Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel but can appear to a little cold

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Liled it overall. But I felt it lacked some warm touch areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AfricaFan from Reading

Handy if you want some independence

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The laundry service is great and the pool is lovely. The gym is small but well equipped.
Cons: Some of the apartment are looking a bit tired and could do with redecorating and more attention to detail.
Location: Close to Sandton City and with good access to main roads, it's great if you have hired a car and want more independence than a hotel might offer.
I have stayed here before and this was my second visit which I was really looking forward to. The first time I stayed I was obviously spoiled with a really nice apartment that had a great view and was in really good condition. This time I was on the first floor looking over wasteland in apartment that had seen better days. The finishes in the apartment were poor with cupboard doors on wonky and handles askew. There was damage to the paint work that hadn't been addressed and in my bathroom the shower was behind the door and the door stopper had lost its rubber cap meaning I scratched my ankle getting out of the shower several times. This aside, the rooms are nice, the laundry service is really good and the pool is the best I've found in South Africa so far. It was a shame the weather didn't allow much use of it. The free parking is also good. The internet access is meagre considering it is for business but I would still stay here again. I might just make more of a fuss about which apartment I get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel is OK - at half price

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The 25 m. long outdoor swimming pool and the good gym. The big fridge in the room.
Cons: The chair at the desk in the room was not good for working at all. You are also missing an armchair in the room.
Location: The hotel is close to Sandton Mall, Nelson Mandela Square, Benmore and Morningside Shopping Centres + Morningside Clinic
The hotel is OK, clean and efficient. However lacking in "warmth and hospitality". The rooms are a little bit small, bathrooms good, and walk in closet good. Both the safe and the Ipod-docking station in my room was not working when I came - that is disappointing for a 5-star establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very well equipped

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying here. We found that everything we needed was there. All appliances were of a very good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from UK

Perfect for a longer stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013
I travel to SA frequently and mainly for more than 1 week periods. I had an apartment with kitchen and dining area rather than stay in a hotel and stare at the same 4 walls every day. Very spacious and clean, the staff were attentive and its located perfectly for business in Sandton. If I had a complaint the wifi signal could have been stronger as it tended to dip in and out a bit but didn't stop me working in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from evansville indiana

2 bedroom apartment clean and modern

Posted Jul 21, 2013
needed a 2 bedroom apartment for laundry and other relaxations. clean modern spacious. no complaints - will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my staying

Posted Jul 20, 2013
Pros: location, cleanlyness
Location: sandton city, supermarkets, malls
Room was clean as expected, staff was amicable, all facilities were there. I'll come againg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sylla from London

Good hotel for the money

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an excellent hotel evrything was awesome only issue I had is the cheking time normal checking is 2:00pm but arrived earlier around 7:00 am but they didnt want to put me in any rooms and I had to wait for almost six hours to check in. They should have an exception and put me in any room untill the booked room is free specially when they know you had 12 hours trip . So basically the person who was at the dest didnt have a good costumer service skill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Beautiful country with a fabulous hotel

Posted May 18, 2013
Pros: The apartments on the 6th floor
Fantastic location. Felt very safe. Reception staff and room service were very helpful. Taxi available ASAP on request. Hotel was very close to Sandton city mall and Nelson Mandela square. Shame we had to pay for the Internet. Only negative.