Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Good location,close to airport easy to find nice view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Noida, IND

Good choice as a transit hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Timely pickup from Airport and wholesome breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget overnight hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Could hear people talking and laughing until midnight. Basic hotel. Good for quick overnight stay. Staff are very friendly and shuttle worked well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pictures do more than what is really there. Not as clean as I would like, had a dog outside barking all night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mmh from Mauritius

Make sure you know what you're getting

Posted Apr 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you know what you're getting, the Airport Game Lodge could be the perfect place to stay. It's cheap, clean, and there is a free airport pick-up/drop-off. But you may well have to wait a fair while for transport, there's nothing walkabe and if you want to head anywhere it's expensive [get your own car, it's cheaper]. It was also a little cold at night going in autumn (I suspect they have heating kick in later in the year and it's not needed earlier in the year).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from usa

one of my favorite hotels

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: love the wild animals you can feed. like you call and they come free and pick you up. staff and owner are very nice.
Cons: wireless internet on far side
Location: 10 mins from airport with free shuttle bus
always stay here. its one of my favourite hotels in the world
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by mmh from Australia

Perhaps we were unlucky

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was excellent value and promised to be a great pre-flight staging stop but there was a major -- possibly one-off? -- issue. There was substantial noise all night from some kind of an all night rave coming from across the fields. The reception staff didn't seem bothered but it made sleep hard. This was on a Friday night and it may have been a one-off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by L from USA

Excellent basic hotel with breakfast & shuttle

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: very courteous and helpful staff; breakfast; shuttle to and from airport; clean room; lovely green setting that encouraged watching the game park.
Cons: Not sure if anything can be done about thin walls....
Location: Close to the OR Tambo International Airport. There is too much to do in Jo'burg to list here.
We had a very positive visit at the lodge. We were picked up at the airport despite our late arrival, which we much appreciated. The hotel room was clean, with a very comfortable bed. When we awoke I enjoyed watching the ostriches and gazelles graze right outside our door! The breakfast served a variety of tastes (continental and more substantial). My only complaint would be the thin walls. We were traveling with our son, and it's hard to keep a toddler quiet!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sue from Canada

Perfect spot

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent for first, last and a quiet night anytime. The various animals are nice to see, hot full breakfast very welcome, courteous helpful staff and the magic bathroom sinks have to be seen to be believed. I will stay every chance I get.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not an ariport hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2014
its quite a way from the airport so make sure to ring them in advance and get them to collect you otherwise it is an expensive taxi drive. There is no food available and a cash only drinks dispenser - not very inviting when you have just come off a long flight.