Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sunandan from India

Fantastic all round

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Any misgivings that I had after having booked an online reservation in a far away foreign country were dispelled the moment I stepped into the hotel and the person behind the reception immediately mentioned my name saying he was expecting me: this even after I had not called from the airport or the previous day to tell them of my arrival at that time. The people at the hotel add a nice personal touch in the way they interact with their guests. The room was cosy with a very comfortable bed and a great balcony overlooking the main street. The bathroom was top class. The restaurant served some delicious dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sunandan from assam india

beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the best places I have stayed at. beautifully furnished rooms - looking over to the street. Nice cozy balcony for a quiet smoke. Very courtious and helpful staff ( special mention - Richard). Prompt house keeping. only point -the safe didn't work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by lulu from England, UK

Fantastic Service

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a great stay, the staff was wonderful and its near all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words Lulu from England. Guests like you are welcome anytime ... you make our jobs worthwhile!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by dietmar from germany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MM

Tight Parking

Posted Jan 21, 2014
The rooms are really nice, but the parking is a really nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a lovely room, and staff were wonderful. Only complaints were a few glitches in WiFi. Other than that, it was a perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Good day from the Ascot. Apologies for the glitches in the Wi-Fi - the internet is so unpredictable and we seldom actually have any problems with it. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on welcoming each and every guest to a real boutique experience. We hope to see you again soon - and we promise smooth sailing via the inter web :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A Bass from Uk

Holiday

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms big and clean food very good staff first class . Biggest problem with hotel was busy road outside and no double glazing was woken early every day by noise of tragic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Nicole, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are currently looking into double glazing our windows due to the fact that we are an Urban hotel and the street noise can be tricky at times. But it's safe, warm and a snug place to be none-the-less!