Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Malawi

perfect for my purposes

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I have been coming to the Centurion Lake Hotel for around 5 years - about 5 times a year so it can't be bad! Admittedly I come on business only. The rooms are well appointed, clean- practical for working and plugging in technology. If anything doesn't work the staff see to it immediately - so great service. The surroundings are very pleasant, with a large outside terrace area and infinity pool. I often meet work colleagues here. There is an excellent shopping mall just accross the car park which you can walk to, which is also really convenient. I really only have one criticism and that is I'd like them to vary the inroom dining menu, which I've done to death!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Isabella from USA

Lots of Potential but needs service upgrade

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Night staff at reception very friendly.Generally day staff unsupportive. Discrepancies in room service menu times and actual times. Breakfast was not fully ready by 6 as advertised. Three out of five mornings there was no spoons available and chef not available for cooking. Waiters very friendly, breakfast hostess very friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KV from India

Nice Location, fast internet, next to a mall

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is walkable distance from Gautrain station "Centurion"// The staff is corteous and the Hotel is very busy place. It is next to a shopping mall. The breakfast is also good. I was here in 2008, and then visited again in 2014.. It has been renovated. The taxi service offered by hotel is also affordable. They provide free drop to gautrain station and other nearby locations. All in all, Hotel is excellent. I forgot to mention, In the evening, when we come back from office, the reception offered Flavoured Lime water and Fruit Juice which says loudly but silently one word "WELCOME" :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from London

Excellent Hotel, and great for business

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The 'lake' is a bit of an exaggeration!, but then again this is not actually part of the hotel.
Location: Centurion Shopping Mall
Really nice hotel, the staff are all incredibly polite, friendly and helpful.The hotel is also very secure. Smart, contemporary rooms with good wi-fi for laptops/ipads etc and air-con. The beds were also very comfortable, although I did end up storing the plush duvet in the wardrobe, in favor of the sheets as it was over 30C outside! The Breakfast was very good, and the evening meals superb, with a good buffet selection of European/Afrikaans salads, meats and fish, deserts etc. If a buffet is not your thing, then the hotel is next-door to a major shopping complex with every possible type of restaurant imaginable. Great for a business traveler as is well located between Midrand and Pretoria, and near the science parks. I needed several taxis over the week, and the hotel have their own validated taxi drivers who drove me to/from meetings/airport etc. This also worked out much cheaper then just hailing a cab, and was billed to my room, saving on those cash expenses!
3 out of 5
by Angie from United Kingdom

Convenient hotel for my purposes

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: All the staff at this hotel were completely competent, pleasant and obliging. .They made you feel very welcome
Cons: The bathrooms need upgrading. Extremely difficult to get over the bath to shower - need separate shower. Room access cards needs attention.
My overall experience was satisfying and feel the price paid suited the present state of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent for business

Posted Jun 1, 2013
I have stayed regularly at this hotel for the last four years. It is excellent value, food is very good, the room very comfortable, and the staff provide a great and friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stella from Australia

Fantastic service

Posted May 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I found the staff extremely friendly and helpful. I am an older woman traveling on my own and needed a shuttle to and from Pretoria, Johannes was prompt and helped me find where I needed to be and when I finished sooner than expected and called him, he came immediately to pick me up. The staff at reception could also not have been more helpful. I felt as if I was among old and caring friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Many stays

Posted Dec 1, 2008 on Hotels.com
I have visited this area many times in the past two years. I have stayed in this Hotel for 3 of those visits. It is a quite and safe area. The security is very good and the parking area is locked and monitored. The rooms are comfortable for extended stays (14 day intervals). The location is next to a large mall and has easy access to the express motor way. The in-room dining is excellent. The hotel was remodeling the dining areas in Oct-2008. The 'full breakfast' is very good and has a wide selection of fresh items with a cook-to-order grill. In this area this a return destination when I can get the booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2008 on Hotels.com