Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SL from Zambia

Clean and quiet

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The breakfast.
Cons: This place is good for the moderate priced traveler. No real complaints.
Location: Mandela square and Gautrain
Close to Mandela square and within walking distance to the Gautrain. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I booked the place I didn't know what to expect so not putting all my eggs in one basket I booked right next to this place on my return trip... Which I wish I hadn't. The staff was great, the room was nice (actually less like a hotel and more homey...They arrange for a tour around town which was awesome. And very close to Mandela Square and its mega mall, not to mention lots of restaurant and place to see...I love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hammond from Leeds, UK

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and always enjoyed it. The staff are friendly and polite. Being situated in sandton it is convenient for shops and the Gautrain to the airport. Excellent buffet breakfast and the rooms are being maintained and kept to a good standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John from London

Perfectly decent hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Arrived very late (post midnight), and the staff had already been very helpful arranging a taxi driver who was at the airport on time. Checkin staff were quick, helpful. Room was big and bed is firm and comfortable. Only reason it doesn't get a higher grade was because it smelled of cigarette smoke despite being labelled a non-smoking room. Decent shower/bathroom. Breakfast was very good and reasonably priced. All in all, a decent place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom Obey from London/Abuja

Posted Dec 6, 2013
Pros: Close to shops and amenities, cosy, clean and Quiet
Location: Shopping, winning and dinning, car show rooms, SA Stock exchange
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walter from Chicago

If you want a clean and basic hotel, this is it.

Posted Nov 9, 2013
It is a small boutique hotel with reasonable rates. Internet and breakfast are extra but not expensive. The pool is really for decoration though, only to have drink by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jonathan from swansea, UK

Great service

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent location for a short business trip in Jo'burg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Carlos from NYC

Just to sleep

Posted Jul 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
A/C was not working properly. It was winter there so statyed in a rather cold room. Room has a little kitchen with fridge and utensils which was very good. Updated bathroom and shower. This is just an OK hotel... To sleep. Especially, if you don't want to pay a lot of money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sandeep K from Kenya

Slightly far from Sandton square

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good value for money hotel for one night. One might have to taka a taxi to Sandton square.