Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windhoek

Nice close to several restaurants at Rosebank Mall

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Very good -slight but temporary current inconvenience of only one functional lift as repairs are ongoing to another lift.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good service. Good hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back received .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK 3 star not 4

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
An OK Crown Plaza but not 4 star. Lifts were slow and often one out of action. Breakfast limited and hot food all fried. Gym limited and pool small. Would rate this as 3 star not 4.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2014 by Allan, Hotel Management
Dear " A verified traveller" Thank you for your valuable feed back in the review. I have passed your comments about the majority of our breakfast items being fried onto the chef. The lifts are being upgraded at the moment and we have 1 new lift already working and the other one is being worked on currently. This lift should be completed in April. There is also the service lift that we have made available for guest to use. I must apologize for the inconvenience that this upgrading processes has caused. Thank you once again for your feed back. Kind regards Alwyn Hoffman Head Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveller from New York

Good location

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall it was a perfect place to stay. However, one of the two elevators was under repair the whole stay. When the other one stopped working everyone was on the service elevator and waiting for quite a while.The location, a short walk to the Rosebank Mall, is great for shopping and dining.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Allan, Hotel Management
Dear "Traveller" Greetings from Johannesburg. Thank you for your review. Our sincere apologies for the discomfort caused by the lift upgrading program currently on its way. We should soon finalise this after which all elevators will be available again. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Alwyn Hoffman - Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2014 by Allan, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your rating us on Hotels.com. Its much appreciated. The team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards, Alwyn Hoffman - Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

Very good comfortable hotel near Rosebank Mall.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room.
Cons: The lift
Location: Ten minutes to mall with restaurants and shops. Also the Goutrain to the city or the airport.
Excellent hotel, ten minutes from mall. Very safe area. Only sleight problem is that one of two lifts is under maintenance and sometimes there can be a short wait.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Alwyn, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Great to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your kind recommendations of our airport transfer service as well as convenient location. I agree that our bathrooms are not necessarily the largest in the industry but provide stylish comfort in an urban environment. Do make sure you pay us another visit soon! Alwyn Hoffman - Guest Relations manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good, especially the airport transfer that was arranged for our group at a reasonable price. The only small issue was the very small bathroom, but if you don't mind that it was a good choice in a handy location, and with comply bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Allan, Hotel Management
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Rosebank despite the size of our uniformed bathrooms and that the service and cost of the transfer met with you expatiations. I Looking forward to your return visit. Kind regards Alwyn Hoffman Head Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommendable

Posted Nov 27, 2013
There's nothing spectacular about this hotel, but the standard is generally high. The rooms are clean and well kept by the cleaning staff, even if a little on the small side. The staff are courteous and professional. The cost is fair for what you get. The close proximity to Rosebank Shopping Center (about a five-minute walk) is a big plus. The only slight complaint I have is that the fitness center is too small to cater to the large number of guests. It was always overcrowded. The hotel would do well to enlarge it or add a second one so that each tower has its own. Overall, a good stay and good experience. I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safe secure hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable beds and nice staff. The Meat Company also a great bonus.
Pleasant stay and easy to get about. Close to the mall too which helps/ Staff were lovely and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com