Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Liverpool

Very good comfortable hotel near Rosebank Mall.

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room.
Cons: The lift
Location: Ten minutes to mall with restaurants and shops. Also the Goutrain to the city or the airport.
Excellent hotel, ten minutes from mall. Very safe area. Only sleight problem is that one of two lifts is under maintenance and sometimes there can be a short wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was very good, especially the airport transfer that was arranged for our group at a reasonable price. The only small issue was the very small bathroom, but if you don't mind that it was a good choice in a handy location, and with comply bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Allan, Hotel Management
I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at The Crowne Plaza Rosebank despite the size of our uniformed bathrooms and that the service and cost of the transfer met with you expatiations. I Looking forward to your return visit. Kind regards Alwyn Hoffman Head Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommendable

Posted Nov 27, 2013
There's nothing spectacular about this hotel, but the standard is generally high. The rooms are clean and well kept by the cleaning staff, even if a little on the small side. The staff are courteous and professional. The cost is fair for what you get. The close proximity to Rosebank Shopping Center (about a five-minute walk) is a big plus. The only slight complaint I have is that the fitness center is too small to cater to the large number of guests. It was always overcrowded. The hotel would do well to enlarge it or add a second one so that each tower has its own. Overall, a good stay and good experience. I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice safe secure hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Very comfortable beds and nice staff. The Meat Company also a great bonus.
Pleasant stay and easy to get about. Close to the mall too which helps/ Staff were lovely and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Carlo from Toronto

Amazing stay

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice area and absolutely great amenities and hotel staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bianca from Seattle, WA, USA

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel - beautiful lobby, friendly & helpful staff, clean & comfortable rooms, fast & reasonably priced room service. Only drawback was the location. If I recall correctly the hotel description said it was located near the Joberg airport but it was nearly an hour away. So factor a R550 ($55) taxi fare into your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com