Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice little charming hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Location, internal patio with swimming pool.
Cons: Parking access from the hotel.
Location: Location is good, close to Sandton, along Rivonia road.
Stayed here for week-ends from time to time. This is a nice place to stay. Staff is nice and rooms are tidy and clean. I would recommand it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A quiet location with comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We spent 2 days at the Falstaffe exploring Johannesburg and environs before our tour to Kruger and beyond. It was quiet and comfortable and we enjoyed having dinner and some drinks in the cool garden near the pool after driving around in the heat all day. The hotel also arranged a last minute transfer from the airport when our transfer didn't show up for which we were very grateful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nhon Dong from San Diego, California

Best deal in Johannesburg

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is centrally located with shopping center, restaurants and train station nearby. It is in very good condition, clean, and has everything that you need. Its staff is friendly and helpful. The price is unbeatable for the hotel like this one. I strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a memorable vacation in Johannesburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from london

Nice central quiet hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Location is great.
Cons: Weekend housekeeping service
Location: A shuttle is offered to Gautrain and Sandton shopping centre. There is a pool and gym on the premises. There is a shopping mall within five minutes.
Stayed with my wife for four nights. Hotel was comfortable, clean, breakfast was good. Over the weekend the maid service was not as good as we would have expected or had experienced during the week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mal from brisbane australia

friendly service and very comfotable

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
we felt very much at home here. the staff were like family, the facilties and food good, and the shuttle service made up for being a bit out of the way. This appears to be mainly a business hotel and we assume the regulars keep coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by arun

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by J Kern

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Kern from Brazil

Excellent for resting...

Posted Jun 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very quiet and comfortable place. Will stay again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 13, 2013
Location: situated in quiet residental area
Very pleasant hotel with friendly staff in residential area. very generous in allowing you to use their free shuttle service from and to train station (Gautrain) from Airport and shuttle to shopping mall. The restaurant unfortunately didn't come up to expectations.