Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad services and hotel conditions

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: I would not stay there again.
Location: Not much but is closer to metro station, few restaurants and a little plaza.
I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, our EXPERIENCE was terrible. Room was not clean, bathroom very dirty its ceiling very dirty and without much care, bath towels were dirty with holes, dirty sheets and were almost never changed, we found the doors of our room unlocked and no one was able to give us an explanation, we bought water for consumption and it disappeared we complained and still they wanted to sell us water instead of replacing it for us. There was no hotel manager who could help as quickly as possible so our stay was very unpleasant.This hotel has nothing of a 4-star hotel, friends do not be fooled.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stuart from Australia

Noisy position

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
These apartments look fairly new but had not been well mainatined. They were dirty and the floor sticky. The hotel is next to a very busy road so it is very noisy. However, reasonable value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

COmfortable apartment

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ryan from Czech Republic

Excellent Value for Money

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a great place for more independent minded travelers. My room had a nice kitchen. Washing machine and clothes dryer are available free of charge 24/7. The gate is manned with courteous and helpful security staff 24/7. I felt quite safe. Gauteng train and Hatfield are are within easy and safe walking distance. Excellent value for money. The free internet is not fast, but it's free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Kwabena from Australia

Well presented facility

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
1 out of 5
by Jackie from Earth

Do yourself a favour and find somewhere else

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: I most enjoyed leaving
Cons: See above
Location: As stated above
If you wish to use the internet, this hotel has one but it does not have sufficient bandwidth, you will waste hours trying to connect. The curtain rail in my room was in the form of a 2 inch steel bar held at both ends by two hooks but free to slide. This bar supported a large curtain with 3in hoops at the top, needless to say when I pulled the curtain the hooks jammed on the steel bar, the bar slid out of its hook and luckily narrowly missed my head. The traffic noise in my room was dreadful as the hotel is close to a major road. The hotel is located next to a restaurant called " Dross" , I will say no more. The hotel is also located off the main shopping area leaving you with about 1 km walk. If you want to stay in this area of town try the Hotel Protea which is far better. No I am not on commission and have no connection with the Protea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Well located

Posted Feb 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay, quiet et secure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathleen

Good quality accommodation

Posted Nov 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Secure and comfortable with good amenities. Children noise in courtyard was a litte frustrating at times. Service was good and friendly. Housekeeping was good and location whilst a bit from city centre was near embsassies so good restaurants and bars close by