Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great size apartment

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Room, location, facilities and price.
Cons: Little bit tricky getting up to reception and through to apartments.
Location: Handy mix of shops, food and petrol.
It was a great apartment in a complex with cafes, supermarket, plenty of parking, a nice restaurant and bar, in a nice suburban location. Also good access to OR Tambo Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Friendly clean safe feeling

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Clean friendly safe good view had everything
Cons: Only had one night stay
After 2hrs waiting in customs line first time in SA GPS not working. It became so dark we got totally lost. When we did arrive rec was nice room beautiful nice view. Just made dinner which was very nice has everything you need supermarkets inc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Genesis Good hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Comfortable right above supermarket for supplies, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room! Amazing!
Cons: Keep the bar open a little later.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
The hotel is very nice, but was under some construction. Also, there isn't really much to do right around the hotel (no restaurants/shops). However, the room was amazing- very large and clean! We had a patio, full kitchen and free wifi! The restaurant is very nice at the hotel as well, just wish it didn't close so early. But, it is convenient that there is a liquor store and supermarket right in the hotel! I would certainly stay again at this hotel! Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kumar from California

Disappointed with service

Posted Jun 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pretty average. Service slow and leaves much to be desired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Wisconsin, U.S.A.

Beautiful property, fine location.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Elegant, roomy, very nice.
Cons: Warmer pool.
Contrary to previous reviews, this hotel was in a fine neighborhood. Although not considered a airport hotel, we found accessibility just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from maryland

Family oriented

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness respect and accommodating
Cons: Wifi reception in room 4 and that hotel will be 110% great
Location: Place shuts down at around 9pm which is great and keeps the not so good people away
I really loved and enjoyed my stay .moved from room 55 with good phone and wifi reception to room 4 with phones service or wifi.should have stayed in 55
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Harvey Lyons from San Diego

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
WI FI Was Advertized FREE IN ROOMS but never worked. One of the 2 lifts never worked 10 out of 16 days.Restaurant forBreakfast was Good and Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MR from New Jersey

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean place. It was just an overnight stay prior to leaving for Kruger National Park so can't give much details. Thought it was very close to the airport but its almost 20-30 min. drive (longer with traffic)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline from Dubai

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent clean and comfortable room with a good breakfast. The only downside is there is no airport shuttle and transport arranged by the hotel is very expensive. The hotel is not close to the airport contrary to previous reports.