Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Awesome!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The room! Amazing!
Cons: Keep the bar open a little later.
Location: Not much to do nearby.
The hotel is very nice, but was under some construction. Also, there isn't really much to do right around the hotel (no restaurants/shops). However, the room was amazing- very large and clean! We had a patio, full kitchen and free wifi! The restaurant is very nice at the hotel as well, just wish it didn't close so early. But, it is convenient that there is a liquor store and supermarket right in the hotel! I would certainly stay again at this hotel! Excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Wisconsin, U.S.A.

Beautiful property, fine location.

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: Elegant, roomy, very nice.
Cons: Warmer pool.
Contrary to previous reviews, this hotel was in a fine neighborhood. Although not considered a airport hotel, we found accessibility just fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by don from maryland

Family oriented

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness respect and accommodating
Cons: Wifi reception in room 4 and that hotel will be 110% great
Location: Place shuts down at around 9pm which is great and keeps the not so good people away
I really loved and enjoyed my stay .moved from room 55 with good phone and wifi reception to room 4 with phones service or wifi.should have stayed in 55
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Harvey Lyons from San Diego

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
WI FI Was Advertized FREE IN ROOMS but never worked. One of the 2 lifts never worked 10 out of 16 days.Restaurant forBreakfast was Good and Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MR from New Jersey

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean place. It was just an overnight stay prior to leaving for Kruger National Park so can't give much details. Thought it was very close to the airport but its almost 20-30 min. drive (longer with traffic)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jacqueline from Dubai

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent clean and comfortable room with a good breakfast. The only downside is there is no airport shuttle and transport arranged by the hotel is very expensive. The hotel is not close to the airport contrary to previous reports.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dunndee from London

Great place!

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great staff, place and location! Will definitely go back there if I go back to Joburg!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fran from Canada

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the building needs cleaning, the internet service was disgusting and I found it very frustrating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron from North Carolina

South African Vacation Stayover

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Value for the $. Clean & spacious for family of four adults in the two bedroom. Great Breakfast included, plus room was also stocked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel near airport

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Cons: All staff were pleasant, but there was one man on reception, who was not very friendly
Overall was very good, nice hotel, good location, our room was on 3rd floor overlooking the swimming pool and quite quiet. The cleaning staff were very friendly. Our children love the swimming pool, although it was small.