Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lilongwe

Convenience and security

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Apart from the comfort of the room and friendliness of service, the underground parking and overall security measures were appreciated.
Cons: Paying for wi-fi is really annoying... Free internet should be provided.
Friendly staff, convenient location in the proximity to Sandton Mall. Great room service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the mall. Clean, safe.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Classy close to the malls
Cons: Internet access.
Location: Sandton mall for shopping.
I had a good experience, the staff was professional, and the food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Reservations are not Honored.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, food.
Cons: They should Honor their reservations.
Location: Mall. Restaurants.
After a 11 hour flight and arriving late at night and tired we were informed they had overbooked the suites, which I had reserved and paid for three months before. They also could not guaranteed that I would get one the next day. They proceeded to give me a smoking room with a terrible smell. Finally they gave me a non-smoking regular room. The next day they did transfer us to a suit. The Hotel is beautiful. The staff is excellent. It is in a great location. The food in the restaurant is outstanding. If they could only get their reservation process right it would be an outstanding hotel. ( By the way I returned 3 days later for a one night stay and had the same problem with the room, I could not get in my room until 7PM)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Convenient location and very safe

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Accommodations and service
Cons: Free continental breakfast for all.
Location: Shopping was excellent with shuttle service very convenient. Free shuttle to Gautrain that connects you to Johannesburg, Pretoria, etc.
Excellent experience with commendable staff. Caring and accommodative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mgill7860from London, UK

Wonderful end to our holiday!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Beautiful accommodation combined with faultless service!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaiswalfrom NY

Wonderful customer service.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have fantastic shuttle service run, always on-time. Nice restaurant with quality food. Also, they have very conviniently located bar with warm service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Sandtown

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel staff were very pleasant and were very helpful in organising some tours we wants. Overall, a great hotel - we stayed on the 6th floor which has the executive lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ishmaelfrom Harare, Zimbabwe

Great for business meetings

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Not too busy, like some areas of Sandton.
There is enough facilities to hold business meetings, and the hotel has a business feel to it, which is just what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmanuelfrom Londn (UK)

Sandton HideAway

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very espacious, plenty room at the lobby ..
Cons: No need for improvement
Location: Good location ... but the inconvenient is the distance to the Sandton shopping mall.
The Hilton hotel in Sandton / Johannesburg is a wonderful hotel, for business rendez vous and family retreat. The major inconvenient is transport and location. There's a shuttle to ferry people to the Sandton mall ... but still not the ideal. Nevertheless, I will recommand the hotel to friends and colleagues