Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Sandtown

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel staff were very pleasant and were very helpful in organising some tours we wants. Overall, a great hotel - we stayed on the 6th floor which has the executive lounge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ishmael from Harare, Zimbabwe

Great for business meetings

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The location.
Location: Not too busy, like some areas of Sandton.
There is enough facilities to hold business meetings, and the hotel has a business feel to it, which is just what I needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Emmanuel from Londn (UK)

Sandton HideAway

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: Very espacious, plenty room at the lobby ..
Cons: No need for improvement
Location: Good location ... but the inconvenient is the distance to the Sandton shopping mall.
The Hilton hotel in Sandton / Johannesburg is a wonderful hotel, for business rendez vous and family retreat. The major inconvenient is transport and location. There's a shuttle to ferry people to the Sandton mall ... but still not the ideal. Nevertheless, I will recommand the hotel to friends and colleagues
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Craig from London

Excellent hotel very helpful staff

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Had a lovely stay at hilton sandton for my wedding night. Staff did the room up beautifully for us and were so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dale from Ontario,NY

wonderful,everyone was sooo accommodating.....

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Nothing to not like.
Cons: na
Location: Tiger Park Safari's ect
Loved S.Africa will go back real soon and went to the white tiger park and also went on a Safari (horseback!) loved my trip and my hotel stay. Will go again ...Expedia has also been wonderful for the arrangements.... Dale
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manouche from London (UK)

Hidden Place

Posted Jan 15, 2014
Pros: Location and environment
Cons: Parking need to be improved or redirected to the basement for none resident
Location: Not far from the Gautrain - the railway station and the Sandton mall with all the restaurents, shops and banks.
I had a wonderful 2 nights at the Hilton Rivonia in Sandton. Hidden place behind big trees with entrance who didn't tell you the presence of a five stars hotel until you reach the main entrance through a side road. Beautiful arch and a splendid lobby.What I like most in the Hiltn Rivonia is the swimming pool and it's surrendings. I will definitely recommand the hotel. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by sue s from Washington, DC

Great location...great staff

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel - great servuce, very polite staff, nice room, super breakfast! Excellent one day safari arrangement for me. Highly recommended..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danielle from UK

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Staff were very efficient friendly and helpful . Catered well for the children. Rooms were spacious, comfortable and clean.Nice pool area
Location: Good location for Sandton. Shuttle service was a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Koshin from Tacoma, Washington USA.

Exceeded my expectation very impressive.

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: You named. Facilities, staff and most importantly reasonable cost for 5 star hotel.
Cons: The hotel should have transportation from and to the Airport waiting guests upon arrival and taking back to the Airport.
Location: The location of the hotel is very good. Very close to the financial center, the Mandela square and Johannesburg Zoo.
I really enjoyed staying Hilton Sadton in Johannesburg. The rooms were clean, staff highly professional, excellent facilities. Over all this hotel is 5 star with extremely kind and professional staff. I ask and I get it no matter what I need. The business center was helpful, too.