Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

Awesome hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was an awesome experience. Room was clean and hotel was right by mall and bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom st helens , U.K.

nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: location
Location: shopping & bars or a trip round the city in cab with the doors locked .
nice hotel kind & courteous staff would do anything to help . Made a very pleasant stay .
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J bryansfrom Canada

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel in nice area .Easy to get about. We arrived after15 hr flight. We were early for checking and so had to wait. Although I understood that I did not feel staff really did anything to speed things up or try to accommodate us and we waited 4 hrs for a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fernandafrom Brazil

Um hotel perfeito em uma localização perfeita!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel segue perfeitamente o padrão dos demais da rede Holiday Inn. Além disso ele conta com uma excelente localização, próximo ao comercio (shopping, mercado e farmácia) e a estação de trem Rosebank do Gautrain. O café da manhã é delicioso e o conforto do quarto é perfeito para relaxar ao final de um dia cheio de atividades. A única coisa que nos desagradou foi o chuveiro.. ele espalha muito o jato de água molhando muito o banheiro e pouco a pessoa que quer tomar banho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rosebank, South Africa

Great Stay!

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Staff and location were both amazing!
Cons: Housekeeping comes way too early and they knock quickly and enter without giving you a chance to respond. Also had to call for several things not left
The hotel staff are soooo nice and amazing with children. My son had a great time- especially with the restaurant staff. Front desk staff were great too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great compliments relating to our hotel and especially our team at the hotel. I was pleased to note that your son had a great time in his interaction with our team. Looking forward to seeing you back at our hotel soon. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Place

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
For a stop over it is nice. Take the train from the airport there. It drops you off right by the hotel. It's a lot cheaper than taking a cab. But everyone very friendly and rooms are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barryfrom Denver Colorado

Great Rosebank location

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms. Excellent value for the money.
Location: Excellent location; everything you need is a short walking distance from the hotel.
The Holiday Inn Rosebank is very well located right next door to the Rosebank Mall (many excellent restaurants and shops). The hotel is very comfortable and clean, the rooms well appointed, and the staff is fantastic. I have stayed here half a dozen times and plan to return on my next trip to Johannesburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your great review of our hotel recently and I was pleased to read of your great stay with us. Our team is committed to providing excellent service and it is gratifying to note that you experienced this first hand. Many of our guests choose our hotel for the great location and proximity to shopping centres, offices and Gautrain. We do hope to be of service to you when next in Johannesburg. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dadafrom Maryland,USA

Awesomeness

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Chose to stay 5 more days but had to move out. Would have stayed if I got the same rate for the added days .hotel was next to everything a single man can dream off .perfect for me and I will be back soon as I can get another vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Many Thanks for your great review of our hotel recently. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found everything to your satisfaction. We hope to see you on your next vacation. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Astorfrom Brazil

Weird bathroom

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bathroom has a transparent glass door, which is located next to the toilet, which makes the experience uncomfortable when traveling with someone else. Also, the lack of a door or curtain at the shower floods the bathroom at every bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our hotel and for the good star rating. It is greatly appreciated. The shower cubicle in some rooms does present a challenge and unfortunately this is a design fault which can only be rectified upon renovation. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused in this regard and we do hope to be of service to you in the future. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yazzevfrom Londin

Handy for airport and central area

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Hotel in convenient location by Gautrain transit system 20 mins from airport with one transfer and 7 mins from central area station. Hotel by Rosebank shopping mall with good range of restaurants. Bedroom of good size, with tv, tea/coffee making facilities. Bathroom also fine. Staff at reception provided good service but gave wrong info on safety about getting off at Park station on Gautrain: was told it was not safe at all to get out and walk 20 metres to get to pick up point for Citytour bus. This cost me 170 rands to go by cab, one way on a 8 min drive to get off at the same 'unsafe' spot. But hotel and services good, nothing exceptional but convenient location. Swimming pool very small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Bill, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our hotel recently. I was pleased to read that overall you found our location and services to be handy and helpful. My sincere apologies for the incorrect information given regarding security in the downtown area. We did err on the side of caution and in future will provide the appropriate information available to us. Thank you Bill Frohlich General Manager