Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I from Norway

Perfect spot when you need overnight stay a O.R.Ta

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Nice location, friendly staff and great food makes this the best option for overnight stays at O.R.Tambo. And I have tried several others too.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jill from Vancouver Island

Only a few steps to check in

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: Spa, gym, room
Everything about this hotel is top class and one of the wonderful staff even wheeled our luggage for us to the check in counter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MB from Abuja

Very convenient

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Quietness in the room, taxi availability any time
Cons: Since its airport hotel or at least connected to the International airport, they should be flexible in their checkin and out time.
Location: Near the airport and so its good when connecting, but watch the checkin and out time, you might be required to pay 2 nights for one evening
Arrived and room was ready, and throughout it was a very pleasant stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal airport hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Free Wi Fi and bottled water surely a must in such a hotel were just that. Pool, gym and spa on top floos were ideal
Location: In the heart of the airport - get on or off the plane
Really is on the doorstep, and does not feel overwhelmingly large and impersonal. Staff were invariably friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AfricaFan from Reading

Just outside the terminal

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: A short walk from the terminal, it is convenient and extremely comfortable.
Cons: Nothing! It's ideal.
Location: It's at the airport so I didn't need to do anything other than get up and check in again!
This hotel was chosen as I had just one evening in Jo'burg between airline transfers. It is a short walk from the terminal and despite being rather expensive, the quality is amazing. You won't get beautiful views but it serves it's function brilliantly. Staff were very friendly and food was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Very warm

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. WiFi cumbersome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by The Heffs from England

Safe secure luxury overnight stop

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
As a safe secure overnight stop at Joberg airport this is a fantastic hotel. Hotel staff well trained and friendly. Very impressed by their initiative, their help in getting us and all our luggage across the road and to the right check in desk in the most complicated airport in the world. Food is exceptional especially the breakfast. Bit pricey but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Across from the Airport

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Proximity to airport; lovely service
Cons: Doing well!
Wonderful to exit customs and go straight across the road to a hotel ready with your room allocation and straight into a bath, then a lovely dinner of local style food! I love this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rod from Sydney

Hi standard but overpriced!

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff,handy to airport, clean excellent coffee in room but very overpriced!