Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by June from Jo,burg South Africa

Good hotel Close to the airport for convenience

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: convenience
Cons: breakfast wait
No apparent overhead noise from aircraft although close to airport. Facilities good We did have a short wait for a table for breakfast as they did seem to have trouble with too many people.at the same time. Staff were excellent and very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Free upgrade

Posted May 7, 2014
Tv didn't work and jokingly requested an upgrade to a suite. They moved us two doors down and into a fantastic 2 room suite. Nice one guys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

X

Posted May 5, 2014
Very good! Will definitely book again.Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terry F from UK

Bikers Convention

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel but limited. The main bar area is a smoking area, which makes it very unpleasant for non-smokers that like to sit at the bar for a quite drink. There was also an Hells Angels convention, which was a little intimidating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Excellent Choice for JNB Airport

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is the second time I have stayed at the Peermont Mondior and still think it is the best hotel for the money in the area. You can walk to the casino, they have shuttles every 20 minutes, and the breakfast buffet is excellent. The only negative would be that the rooms are fairly small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great airport hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Proximity to the airport, free transfers and the outstanding customer service.
Cons: The corridor between the Mondior and the central portion of the hotel is connected by a drab and dreary staff corridor.
Location: Airport location. Nothing near by.
The Mondior section of Emperors Palace is clean and the staff is exceptionally friendly. Room was a bit small for the price and you have to walk through a staffing corridor to get to the central area of Emperors Palace. There were plenty of restaurants and limited shopping within the Palace. The best experience we had was the spa! The prices are unbelievably low and the service was outstanding. The spa atmosphere was elegant and everything was sparkling clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel for travelers staying a night or two and who want to be close to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel at Great Savings

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Incredible value as a result of Hotels.com rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from White River, South Africa

Good hotel, poor customer service

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Awesome breakfast and facilities
Cons: Mess up with room booking
Location: Great and very convenient for the airport
When I arrived at the hotel, where I have stayed previously and had a very good experience, I was taken to my room, only to find it was a smoking room and I had requested non-smoking. I was taken back downstairs to reception, where they tried to sort out a non-smoking, queen room, but they said they had nothing left because they had re-allocated my room to someone else. I was eventually given a non-smoking, twin bed room which was ok, but obviously less comfortable than having a queen. The thing that disappointed me, though, was that the hotel made no apology for this, or any attempt at another gesture to make up for their mistake. I like this hotel a lot, but I was disappointed on this occasion.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris from California

Almost there

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for access to JNB, free airport pick up and drop off is outstanding. Downside is no Internet -this was the 3rd time staying at hotel in the past 3 months and the Internet has never worked. Hotels.com claims free Wifi on website but none can be found... Hotel is close to airport which is good for travel but also Airport noise all night. Hotel security is good and access to casino is descent feature of facility.. Overall 3 rating, would be a 4 if free Internet was available ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Doug from CT, USA

Comfortable and convenient to JNB airport

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Clean rooms, On-time (and free) shuttle to JNB
We were looking for a place to stay overnight prior to a next-morning flight out of JNB, and wanted safe, comfortable (but reasonably inexpensive), and a painless (and free) shuttle to the airport. Peemont Mondior delivered on all of these.