Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Best hotel of our trip to Africa

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. Staff and wifi especially
Cons: not knocking on the room doors after dinner hours. please use the phone first.
We have been travelling for a month in Africa before we found this hotel. All other hotels had something missing but this one had everything we like in a hotel. Check in was speedy, staff were attentive detail oriented and very helpful (rare in africa based on our experience), wifi was wickedly fast and the room comfortable. Price to value ratio was excellent! We cant wait to stay here again. I wish we had found them sooner in our trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over mit Qualität

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Super Lage zum Flughafen. Tolle Ausstattung in super Zustand. Sehr freundliches Personal. Auf jeden Fall für einen Stop over am Flughafen zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and convenience

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel is close to the airport and has free airport shuttle (leaves regularly) - there is free drop off at the train station also. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Staff are friendly and very helpful. There is free wifi and a great breakfast spread. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Detroit, MI

Very convenient for a stop over at O.R. Tambo

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Location: It's in a residential area. Unless you take the gautrain, there is not much to do at Kempton Park.
Stayed here after a late night arrival at the airport. Shuttle is right outside the terminal, follow signs for the bus terminal. Rooms are nice and clean, staff is friendly, and breakfast was quite good too. Did a quick run through the neighborhood before breakfast. It seemed safe. A bit hilly and at high altitude, for those who live at sea level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good airport hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: close to airport
Cons: room service
The hotel is very convenient for the airport with an excellent free shuttle service readily available. The staff are helpful and the rooms large and well decorated as are the bathrooms. The only issue was the room service which was poor. I clearly ordered two burger meals by phone and when arrived after a long(ish) wait only one was delivered. I reordered another one and after about an hour the second one arrived without cutlery or sauces. Thus my wife and I could not eat together and though Ire - asked for tomato sauce and cutlery these never arrived and my wife had to eat a cold burger using my dirty cutlery. So not impressed with this aspect but accept it could well have simply been a "bad day".
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean Hotel but Lacking Many Things

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Pros: I like the proximity to the airport, free airport shuttle, and clean rooms.
Cons: Please provide some kind of free breakfast like do many smaill hotels and guest houses throughout South Africa and the world.
Location: The airport and the train station are close by.
The shuttle bus took us from the airport and the hotel personnel were professional. The hotel and the rooms are clean. .Some of my reasonable complaints are (1) the hotel does NOT offer free continenal breakfast or any kind of free breakfast even though it's relatively expensive. (2) The internet is NOT unlimited. You have to get a voucher to use 400 MB for 24 hours. If you're a YouTube user or someone who want to upload media then you're in trouble. (3) You don't have things like iron or ironing table in the bedroom. There were other things missing but the room itself is very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Durham, England

Reasonable Aiport Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2014
The hotel was fine, clean and good breakfast. However our flight arrival was 30 minutes late and despite several calls to the hotel no hotel transfer bus (claimed 24 hour) was forthcoming. We waited nearly 2 hours for the stand in driver to collect us. Johannesburg airport is not the best spot to spend a couple of hours either side of midnight. Another couple who joined us for the wait had already been removed from their credit cards by a local 'welcoming committee'.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi

One of the best place while in transit at OR Tambo

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: The bar
Location: No clue.
Spacious rooms. Good buffet. But the bar is poor. Pls improve the wine and drink list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Delaware

amazing Stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Open more of such properties and manage them as well as this one.
Location: Near the airport. Use the shuttle to go to the airport and than take the train down town
Thanks to Expedia for finding us such a comfortable property. Completely satisfies. Great Shuttle service. Great food in the restaurants. Very clean and wonderfully managed property. Would want to visit the property again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, nice hotel and pleasant staff

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Location: best location in town in my opinion
Great breakfast, nice hotel and pleasant staff. Nice location in downtown