Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: It was very clean overall and the staff was in general pleasant.
Cons: Although it was indicated that it was free Internet; the connection was limited and sometimes sporadic. The swimming pool did not correspond.
Location: There were not many things to do nearby.
I was there for a conference so I did not see much of Pretoria. But the people I worked with were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A, Fuchslugerfrom Stuttgart

Sehr ausmerksame nahezu liebevolle Betreuung

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Das Premier Hotel Pretoria war das 1. Hotel während unseres Südafrikaaufenthaltes. Es hinterlässt bei uns nicht nur einen positiven sondern auch den besten Eindruck, und aufgrund der großen Aufmerksamkeit, die uns gezeigt wurde, können wir es uneingeschränkt weiterempfehlen. Nicht nur das Service-Personal des Restaurants, auch das Personal der Rezeption und alle übrigen, deren Namen wir vergessen haben, waren stets hilfsbereit. Der Hotelfahrer "Moses" ist uns als sehr höflicher, hilfsbereiter junger Mann in Erinnerung geblieben. Übrigens - das Essen war nicht nur sehr abwechslungsreich, sondern auch vorzüglich zubereitet. Wir haben den Köchen unser Lob direkt vor Ort mitgeteilt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amirfrom Newport Beach

Premier Hotel, Good for a Business trip

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall I recommend the hotel. It isn't in the most fun neighborhood with cool night time places to visit within Pretoria, but it is in a safe area. It is across from the Union Buildings (which is the equivalent of the White House in the USA) and it is in the area that all the Embassy's are located. It is a very clean hotel. Rooms have very comfy beds, pillows, TV is good, Free bottles of water, wifi, food is good, bar is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Amosfrom Nigeria

Good Hotel with Lovely lighting facilities

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The reception Staffs The Lighting system The room decoration & facilities The Buffet
Cons: Personnel attitude and behaviour
Location: close the a big shopping mall close to downtown pretoria and some other bars
Everything about Premier Hotel Pretoria as excellent but the personnel aren't. The receptionists are not doing badly but few of the waiters are not behaving proffessionally especially the porters who seeks at every oppotunity to take advantage of the guest by begging for arms. one even goes to the extent of knocking guest rooms in order to begg for arms thereby disturbing their peace.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlofrom Suisse

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Service correct, mais peu chaleureux. Très propre et bien tenu, Environnement bruyant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jensfrom Aarhus

Expensive extra-services

Posted Apr 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Why do you have to pay extra for wifi, while staying on a 4-star hotel? It should be part of the room pr. definition. Secondly they wanted me to to deposit R100 to use the phone on my room. Do they think I pay R 1500 for a room and the runs from the phonebill? They had my creditcard on file, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Randi

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautiful place to stay generally, however the location could have been better. Very comfy and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Leena

Rahan suhde vastineeseen

Posted Dec 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Huoneen hinta suhde hyvä, aamiaisella ei saa rahalle vastinetta.