Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Sydney, Australia

Very good hotel next to huge shopping mall.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Gautrain, shopping mall, and SuperSport Park.
Cons: Rooms could be checked prior to each new guest arriving as my safe wasn't working, phone wasn't working, door to the balcony was very hard to open, an
Location: Located right next to a huge shopping mall with lots of places to eat and drink and close to Gautrain station.
Visited Centurion for the cricket and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Robert Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. It is always a great pleasure to receive such heart-warming commendation you can also be assured that I have congratulated the TEAM for doing their best. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back. Regards Natalie & TEAM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buck

Good location between Jo'burg and Pretoria.

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location is close to my distributor's office.
Cons: Need to work on handling rain runoff more efficiently so guests can avoid getting wet going to breakfast.
Location: There is a nice mall walking distance from the hotel. And there are plenty of nice restaurants within an easy 5 minute drive.
Unfortunately it rained all night the second night of my stay and the path to the breakfast room was flooded so I submerged my shoes deep in the water, so had to change sox and shoes after breakfast. Otherwise, good service. Good food.
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Buck Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. Although our area experienced terrible flooding’s, we are happy that we could deliver the best GUEST service as promised. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon. Regards Natalie & TEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stay

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: The air conditioning leaked all over the carpet and nothing was done during my stay
Excellent hotel with plenty of help around several needs I had
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear A verified traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. It was a pleasure to accommodate your needs and the STAFF received this feedback with gratitude. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Regards Natalie & TEAM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014
When I checked in they said you don't have reservation with us and I waited for 30 min and they took pre authorisation from the credit card which they say it will be refunded by checkout which takes 15 minutes
Comment from
Jan 2, 2014
Dear Verified Traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. We are really sorry for the inconvenience caused and we appreciate you bringing the shortcomings and problems you experienced to our attention, you can be assured that corrective action has been taken to eliminate such delay from re-occurring. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Natalie & TEAM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Verified Traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us on our Expedia GUEST review site. We hope to be rated 5 on your next visit We would also welcome another opportunity to host you again. Regards, Natalie & TEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear Verified Traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to rate 5 us on our Expedia GUEST review site. It will be a pleasure to host you again. Regards, Natalie & TEAM
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eyesharrr from UK

No problems with a one night stay

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear A verified traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. As we strive to give nothing but the best to our valued GUESTS, we also admit that we have let you down, I sincerely apologise for this shortfalls and it was addressed immediately with all involved to ensure that it does not happen again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Natalie & TEAM
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for business, arrived in the late afternoon from meetings to be placed in a room on the 5th floor right opposite the elevators, only to have the cleaning staff enjoying a very loud conversation outside my door for the first 2 hours, I eventually asked to be moved. The next morning at 07:30 what can only be described as a construction began.
Comment from
Jan 7, 2014
Dear A verified traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. As we strive to give nothing but the best to our valued GUESTS, we also admit that we have let you down, I sincerely apologise for this shortfalls and it was addressed immediately with all involved to ensure that it does not happen again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Natalie & TEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Impressions

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location, friendly service, but staff not properly trained and quality of finishes and general maintenance of the hotel is poor.
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. We are thrilled to learn that STAFF was friendly I have passed the remark so that the standard cannot be dropped, however please accept our apology for poor service delivery your concern was addressed to the head of the department to ensure training. We are looking forward in welcoming you back. Regards, Natalie & TEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from
Jan 9, 2014
Dear Anonymous Thank you very much for rating us 4 on our Expedia GUEST review site. We are looking forward in welcoming you back soon. Regards, Natalie & TEAM