Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire , UK

Close to Airport

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Breakfast was poor . Staff could smile . !
Location: Near Airport
Did the job for one night . Breakfast not great . Grumpy staff at reception .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not bad

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect for quick travel to/from the airport.
Cons: The wifi. It is really terrible. Very spotty and slow.
Location: Not much to do nearby; must drive at least about 15 minutes.
Not a bad hotel. Staff was very friendly. The restaurant is decent. Secure parking and safe. Location is great for something close to the airport but nothing else is really nearby. The rooms are clean but very minimal and the floor is cold concrete so it doesn't have that warm and cozy feel. Also, the wifi is really bad- spotty and very slow. Not bad though, I'd recommend for a quick stay near the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Funky hotel near airport.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Funky theme.
Cons: Bathroom floors could have been cleaner. Internet stability was not good. Quite a bit of street noise overnight.
Location: Airport shuttle every 30 minutes. Lots to do in Johannesburg area.
Stayed 1 night before flying out from Tambo. Funky, aviation-themed hotel with stylish rooms and airport shuttle bus. The room could have been cleaner but pretty good for SA. The internet was clunky, the breakfast buffet was good and the service was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by prav from uk

nice morden hotel very near to the airoprt

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: the conveince and the atmosphere and the friendlyness of the staff
Cons: more sofa style seating at the restuarant /bar rather than cafe stlye at the moment
Location: it was an overnight stay which was perfect for us but nodoubt next time will spend a lot longer
excellent service, got picked up by the shuttle bus. over night stay and the staff were very pleasant and helpful, which made us feel very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jan from Belgium

Great hotel with shuttle service to OR Tambo airpo

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is my third stay at this hotel. I like its convenient location close to the airport. A shuttle driver takes you to the hotel. Great breakfast and friendly hotel personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pico from Australia

Reasonably close to airport.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly atmosphere - relatively quiet - transfers to and from airport.
Cons: Should be better when renovations are completed. As for the main hotel suites, we can't comment.
Location: Location was handy to airport (10-15 minute drive). As we only stayed overnight, we didn't seek things to do nearby.
We only stayed one night, and were in a part of the hotel being renovated. As it was Easter, perhaps this was because of heavy bookings. A restaurant at the hotel was a plus, and the food well presented and quite reasonably priced. Complimentary transfers to and from airport were available. Staff were very obliging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Moses from Hartbeespoortdam

Service needs improvement

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs a lot of improvement, I'm not sure if the place is still under construction blights smell dust, the carpets in the passages had a moist smell and the person who plaster the tiles in the showers does not know his job. It seems as if cheap labor was used to do the finishing.every important, please check the performance of your laundry, the beds had hair and the pillow inserts are dirty.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lisah from uk

Nice hotel close to OT International

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The restaurant and house keeping staff got terrible attitude ,if you request the choice of breakfast,they just look at you as if you are useless ,worse house house kepping staff one day the left my room without cleaned dust bin not emptied,and they didn't put the towels untill when I got back in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mair from UK

Excellent choice near airport

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Location: Close to Jo'berg airport so ideal hotel before or after a flight.
Friendly service from bus transfer staff and reception team, really comfortable bed, great shower, stylish decor, super breakfast. Highly recommended -I was really impressed.