Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but never 5 star. More like 3 star.

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Never lived up to expectation. This is all I have to say
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Cons: International power converters would be great if available.
This hotel was great. The price was low and the rooms were clean and comfortable. It is located in a great area in Sandton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lusaka

Apartment and hotel right in Sandton.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, modern and reasonable
Cons: Adapters provided in the rooms for all types of appliances and longer Wifi time.
Location: Sandton shopping mall! Nelson Mandela Square and Hard Rock Cafe!!
Very nice hotel close to my fav shopping area - Sandton!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
The security discloses info about guests to other people terrible security people
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel but can appear to a little cold

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Liled it overall. But I felt it lacked some warm touch areas
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple hotel but can appear to a little cold

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Liled it overall. But I felt it lacked some warm touch areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AfricaFanfrom Reading

Handy if you want some independence

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: The laundry service is great and the pool is lovely. The gym is small but well equipped.
Cons: Some of the apartment are looking a bit tired and could do with redecorating and more attention to detail.
Location: Close to Sandton City and with good access to main roads, it's great if you have hired a car and want more independence than a hotel might offer.
I have stayed here before and this was my second visit which I was really looking forward to. The first time I stayed I was obviously spoiled with a really nice apartment that had a great view and was in really good condition. This time I was on the first floor looking over wasteland in apartment that had seen better days. The finishes in the apartment were poor with cupboard doors on wonky and handles askew. There was damage to the paint work that hadn't been addressed and in my bathroom the shower was behind the door and the door stopper had lost its rubber cap meaning I scratched my ankle getting out of the shower several times. This aside, the rooms are nice, the laundry service is really good and the pool is the best I've found in South Africa so far. It was a shame the weather didn't allow much use of it. The free parking is also good. The internet access is meagre considering it is for business but I would still stay here again. I might just make more of a fuss about which apartment I get!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

The hotel is OK - at half price

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: The 25 m. long outdoor swimming pool and the good gym. The big fridge in the room.
Cons: The chair at the desk in the room was not good for working at all. You are also missing an armchair in the room.
Location: The hotel is close to Sandton Mall, Nelson Mandela Square, Benmore and Morningside Shopping Centres + Morningside Clinic
The hotel is OK, clean and efficient. However lacking in "warmth and hospitality". The rooms are a little bit small, bathrooms good, and walk in closet good. Both the safe and the Ipod-docking station in my room was not working when I came - that is disappointing for a 5-star establishment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very well equipped

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed staying here. We found that everything we needed was there. All appliances were of a very good standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danfrom UK

Perfect for a longer stay

Posted Nov 1, 2013
I travel to SA frequently and mainly for more than 1 week periods. I had an apartment with kitchen and dining area rather than stay in a hotel and stare at the same 4 walls every day. Very spacious and clean, the staff were attentive and its located perfectly for business in Sandton. If I had a complaint the wifi signal could have been stronger as it tended to dip in and out a bit but didn't stop me working in the room.