Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pretty hotel, gorgeous.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
I had an enjoyable moment. I wished I had booked more than 2 nights. Staff very nice , one doesn't know what to do with them. You try to leave through the back doors they find you and luxuriously transport you to, e.g. Gautrain station free of charge. Staff are really beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr Pieter from Limpopo

Excellent hotel centrally located.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience.
Cons: Your website is not easy to find and not good. It is difficult for newcomers to find your reservation numbers and the hotel entrance!
Location: Close to many other hotels and convention center makes it ideal for business, and literally on top of many top quality restaurants in Mandela Square.
This hotel deserves its 5-star rating, if not more. Close to many other hotels and convention center makes it ideal for business, and literally on top of many top quality restaurants in Mandela Square, to meet friends and business acquaintances. Last minute shopping is easy, as exclusive shops of every kind are conveniently located within the same complex as the hotel. Thank you for good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2014 by Roberto Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Roberto Rosa General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from FL

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located next to Mandela Square there is plenty of shopping including a craft market. Soweto, Pretoria and Lesedi Cultural Village are worth seeing.
The Michelangelo is a wonderful hotel next to Mandela Square. The staff is consistently helpful, warm and friendly. The hotel restaurant is five star all the way with delicious entrees and a knowledgable wine steward. The concierges go out of their way to accommodate every wish. We've traveled all over the world and this hotel is the best by far!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Roberto Rosa, Hotel Management
Dear Judy Thank you for your kind feedback. We are delighted your stay was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Regards Roberto Rosa General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mc from Lusaka, ZM

Great Hotel right in the mall -close to Gautrain

Posted Mar 24, 2014
First time i stayed here, have been staying at nearby hotels all other time. Will only be staying here from now on, it's that good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Roberto Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you will be staying with us from now on and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes Roberto Rosa General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2014 by Roberto Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are delighted you will be staying with us from now on and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Wishes Roberto Rosa General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danie from Arlington, TX

Perfect for business or pleasure

Posted Mar 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly and professional staff.
Location: Right in the center of Nelson Mandela Square, only 2 hours from Pilanesburg Park - Perfect!
We stayed here for the first time and were impressed with the staff, their attention to detail and taking care of our needs. Location is just perfect in the center of Nelson Mandela Square with indoor walking to 3 malls and a multitude of restaurants. Archie the Concierge is terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. It's appreciated and we will be sure to pass your comments onto Archie. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards Roberto Rosa General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive for what it offers

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Good location but needs full refurbishment Expensive and bad value gor money No more comments A A Aa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexandra from mauritius

Very comfortable and cosy. Extremely convenient.

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Comfort, architecture, access to the mall cant be any better...
Michealangelo hotel is the best in Sandton. Convenient because it is situated right inside the centre. Very good food, helpful and efficient staff. Especially the concierge Tony who has been very helpful throughout our stay I definitely recommend this hotel to anybody.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Traveller from USA

Best

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have traveled extensively and never experienced a hotel that excelled on all levels. The Staff were magnificent, friendly and always accommodating. The hotel and its facilities were in good maintained order, clean, nicely decorated and spacious. The food was great. We had one instance that required a call for maintenance (hairdryer was not working). The maintenance personnel arrived with 3 minutes and fixed the problem. It is a big hotel so my expectations were exceeded. It was by far the best hotel we have stayed at. The hotel was located in a great place with malls attached which means you dont have to drive to get anything. For us it was close to where we needed to be and navigating around the area was easy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Roberto Rosa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We constantly strive for service excellence and we are delighted that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon. Regards Roberto Rosa General Manager