Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
It was great. I was pleasantly surprised in just about every way from the service, to the decor to the breakfast. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. T from Miami, Florida

Wonderful Hotel with Excellent customer service

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the familness environment.
Cons: I would have to honestly say no improvements needed.
Location: The location is perfect there is a nice shopping plaza right around the corner.
Upon arrival I was truly impressed with everyone. The owner of the hotel was very hands on and exceptionally accommodating. My every need was provided from room request to excursion bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Richard from Christchurch, UK

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staying in Johannesburg for 2 nights. Chose this hotel as near Rosebank, a more secure area. Also easy access to the Gautrain to the airport. Very good hotel, good service, restaurant etc.. All customers are cared for, including any planned outings. Unfortunately, travelling in Johannesburg can be risky, so all outings need to be via taxi, hotels and properties all under high security. As first visit to the city, decided to avoid public transport and arranged for a pickup at the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loic from Lyon

Really quiet environment close to shopping area

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice district of Joburg, 30 min from airport adn 10 min from Sandton and 20 min from downtown. Charming hotel, not too big with very good service. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Dining on the terrace is really nice. Only room to improve: breakfast should propose full continental and english breakfast on the buffet.
2 out of 5
by Manie from Vancouver, BC

Off the beaten track next to a building site

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms; friendly staff trying their best.
Cons: Management all over the place. Staff overwhelmed when too many guests arrive at the same time.
Location: Huge shopping mall renovations and Gautrain station building site adjacent to the hotel making the area very unsafe to travel by foot.
Very nice hotel and friendly staff who need some service coaching though. Have a had a long running dispute with the management after they overcharged me for my extended stay claiming 'they were not aware' of their discount published on Expedia by themselves. They finally admitted their 'mistake' but I am still trying to get a refund. The owners are constantly traveling and cannot pass my credit until they are back in the country I am told??!! I brought overseas guests who were directed by the front office to an 'adult venue' after they requested for a nearby restaurant to eat out. Here they were accosted by the 'patrons' for to by them drinks and to provide 'adult services'. Please be aware of this ruse - the neighbourhood is very unsafe and is a major building suite with renovations taking place at the adjacent Rosebank shopping mall and unsavoury characters on every street corner. This is uncalled for especially as my guests from Canada and the USA had never visited South Africa before and took the information in good faith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steph from Hobart, TAS

Stunning!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Now THIS is what I call a five star hotel!! The room was absolutely stunning, the staff were friendly, professional, immaculately presented and ready to be of service. The outdoor areas were just beautiful and it was lovely to sit and enjoy the yummy continental breakfast in the quiet, sunny surrounds. It took a while for someone to come and serve me for breakfast, but when someone did they were so genuinely apologetic for the delay, and I was in no hurry anyway. Hotel is close to shopping, Gautrain, and the Zoo, there is also a convenience store a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. There are no tea/coffee/fridge amenities in the room, but there is complimentary tea/coffee available in the lobby/dining area, and the dining menu offers a nice range of very reasonably priced light snacks/meals. I would happily recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu Gao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com