Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
It was great. I was pleasantly surprised in just about every way from the service, to the decor to the breakfast. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. T from Miami, Florida

Wonderful Hotel with Excellent customer service

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the familness environment.
Cons: I would have to honestly say no improvements needed.
Location: The location is perfect there is a nice shopping plaza right around the corner.
Upon arrival I was truly impressed with everyone. The owner of the hotel was very hands on and exceptionally accommodating. My every need was provided from room request to excursion bookings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Loic from Lyon

Really quiet environment close to shopping area

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice district of Joburg, 30 min from airport adn 10 min from Sandton and 20 min from downtown. Charming hotel, not too big with very good service. Rooms are spacious and well decorated. Dining on the terrace is really nice. Only room to improve: breakfast should propose full continental and english breakfast on the buffet.
2 out of 5
by Manie from Vancouver, BC

Off the beaten track next to a building site

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: Clean and spacious rooms; friendly staff trying their best.
Cons: Management all over the place. Staff overwhelmed when too many guests arrive at the same time.
Location: Huge shopping mall renovations and Gautrain station building site adjacent to the hotel making the area very unsafe to travel by foot.
Very nice hotel and friendly staff who need some service coaching though. Have a had a long running dispute with the management after they overcharged me for my extended stay claiming 'they were not aware' of their discount published on Expedia by themselves. They finally admitted their 'mistake' but I am still trying to get a refund. The owners are constantly traveling and cannot pass my credit until they are back in the country I am told??!! I brought overseas guests who were directed by the front office to an 'adult venue' after they requested for a nearby restaurant to eat out. Here they were accosted by the 'patrons' for to by them drinks and to provide 'adult services'. Please be aware of this ruse - the neighbourhood is very unsafe and is a major building suite with renovations taking place at the adjacent Rosebank shopping mall and unsavoury characters on every street corner. This is uncalled for especially as my guests from Canada and the USA had never visited South Africa before and took the information in good faith.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steph from Hobart, TAS

Stunning!!

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Now THIS is what I call a five star hotel!! The room was absolutely stunning, the staff were friendly, professional, immaculately presented and ready to be of service. The outdoor areas were just beautiful and it was lovely to sit and enjoy the yummy continental breakfast in the quiet, sunny surrounds. It took a while for someone to come and serve me for breakfast, but when someone did they were so genuinely apologetic for the delay, and I was in no hurry anyway. Hotel is close to shopping, Gautrain, and the Zoo, there is also a convenience store a couple of minutes walk from the hotel. There are no tea/coffee/fridge amenities in the room, but there is complimentary tea/coffee available in the lobby/dining area, and the dining menu offers a nice range of very reasonably priced light snacks/meals. I would happily recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yu Gao

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by zaphod from Toronto, ON

Small hotel close to Rosebank Gautrain station

Posted Sep 20, 2013
This hotel has a relatively small number of clean and luxurious rooms with very attentive staff, fast wifi, and delicious food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunny from Miami, Florida

Excellent Johannesburg Hotel!

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: The rooms are beautiful, and the hotel has a very friendly, relaxed vibe.
Location: Shopping plaza, craft market, and commuter train are all near by.
My husband and I stayed here during our honeymoon and could not have been happier! The hotel is beautiful, and the rooms are great! The hotel staff is also very friendly and helpful. The restaurant in the hotel served delicious food, and guests are given a discount (although prices are very reasonable). There is a shopping area within a few blacks walking distance, which has a lot of restaurants and shops. Also near a craft market on weekends. The commuter train is a block away, which makes it easy to get to and from the airport.