Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Teresa from Cape town

Suitable

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were a few things that didn't work and I didn't have time to rectify them. Im sure if I had of complained they would have been sorted out but i prefer to have things working in the first place i don't have time to get stuff fixed. But the staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Chris from Dubai

Executive Suites, what a joke

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: It is Not a Hotel
Location: Location is OK, its the UNit is the problem
This is not a hotel but a block of flats who rents out vacant rooms. It is described as Executive Suites, but its just domestic block of flats This was over priced dirty flats with bars on the doors and a staff for a joke. Curtains didnt cover the windows and the d├ęcor was poor Worst came when I tried to remove my passport from the safe. It was jammed and the hotel had lost the master key. They refused to ring a propriety locksmith, and we had to wait 3 hours to get my passport and wallet. What a waste of time. I missed the appointment I had come to Joburg for, a meeting with the ANC Communication Director.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kerrie and uraih from Australia

Great staff and a great hotel!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is like a mini apartment with everything you could ever need while on holidays!!! Woolworths is only a 3 minute walk down the road, and also there are some great little restaurants and food market. The staff are very friendly and helpful and go above expectations to help you. I will highly recommend this hotel to my family and friends and will definitely stay here again when I return to Johannesburg.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Chantelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and sincerely thank you for sharing your opinions as we continue to do our best to provide you with a home away from home experience.. We look forward to welcoming your back soon! Yours in hospitality
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by wayne from Sandton, South Africa

Enjoyed my stay

Posted Jan 28, 2013
Pros: The kitchen so I can cook for myself and invite friends over to enjoy a meal. You can wash your laundry in your room.
Cons: Didn't find anything wrong with the room or hotel.
Location: Not far from Nelson Mandela Square and very close to the M1 Freeway to get you back to the airport. Very close to shops to buy food to cook.
Easy to get to if you know the area. The hotel is ran very professional and the staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and sincerely thank you for sharing your opinions as we continue to do our best to provide you with a home away from home experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours in hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good apartment

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
Times Square Executive Suites offer a nice spacious flat with new furniture and kitchen appliances to cook at any time. The location was within walking distance from the Nelson Mandela Square and the JSE - even though Sandton is not a pedestrian-friendly area. A big let down of this hotel was the price of the wifi (150 ZAR a day). No complementary bottled water or toiletries as described either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Chantelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have listened to what you want, and we are in the process of offering FREE wi-fi! Further to this we apologise that you missed out on the complimentary 2l bottle of water, as well as the body wash, shampoo & hand lotion offered in our units, and will be sure to double check these amenities upon your next visit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Yours in hospitality,
1 out of 5
by Colin from Australia

Disappointed

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Price and location
Location: On busy road
Dreadfull, safe didn't work, no shower curtain, key lost to balcony door and only 2 of the 20 tv channels worked
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us. We have listened to what you have said, and are proud to report back, that we are in the process of an overall upgrade at Times Square Executive Suites, including all maintenance issues we might have had, giving all the rooms a facelift, and ensuring that all electronic issues are sorted out. We hope to welcome you back upon your next visit to Johannesburg, in order for you to experience the new comfort & technology of our rooms first hand. Yours in hospitality,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ando from Glossop, Derbyshire, UK

Better than a 5 star hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012
Pros: Well equiped and serviced
Cons: Unable to use telephone in the apartment due to problems
Location: A half hours walk to the shopping area of Sandton but a supermarket a 5 minute walk from the apartment
Pleasant and helpful staff in a well equiped apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and sincerely thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are so impressed that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcoming you back to the same 5 star service! Yours in hospitality,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Chantelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and sincerely thank you for sharing your opinions as we continue to do our best to provide you with a home away from home experience. Yours in hospitality,
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lusaka

My Experience at Times Square

Posted Jan 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Times Square is recommeded to family visitors as it is a quite place with good parking. However the reception staff need to improve in their approach especially Bridget. The hotel needs to increase services; such things as borrowoing telephone handsets from rooms, lack of good breakfast; no common room or bar make it quite uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2013 by Chantelle, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. We value your opinion and sincerely thank you for sharing your opinions as we continue to do our best to provide you with a home away from home experience. We apologise for the negative experience you had with our Reception Staff. Your feedback will be shared with our team in order to assure quality service at all times. Further to this, please note that we are in the process of sorting out all maintenance / technical issues we might have experienced. We are also in the process of adding a basic Continental Breakfast at a surcharge, which will be served in the comfort of your Room, and hope that this will be satisfactory to you, and our other guests' needs. We hope to welcome you back soon, in order to experience our upgraded service 1st hand! Yours in hospitality,