Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daejeon, Republic of Korea

One night

Posted Mar 5, 2015
I arrived very late in the evening but I was still greeted warmly by the staff member who was waiting for me. He checked me in and took me to my room. In the morning, I enjoyed their wonderful complimentary breakfast while I waited for the staff to organized a tour of Johannesburg for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dhahran, Saudi Arabia

Great hotel situated in a central location

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: Everything, from the friendliness of the staff to the idyllic surroundings.
Cons: Don't change anything.
The experience in one word........exceptional. Friendly, helpful staff who go the extra mile to make your stay an experience you certainly will not forget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sa

Great hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
This is a fantastic hotel whether for business or leisure. It has large well appointed rooms and is in a quiet residential area. It also has the option of a very good by appointment restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Job

Posted Jun 29, 2014
The staff was attentive and the layout of the hotel was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lesaffre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanette Cohen from New York

Just like home from home

Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels
Had a very good stay. The staff are all so personal and pleasant. They really were so helpful. Nothing is too much. One small suggestion. The reading lamp by the bedside needs to be stronger light. Also could do with a magnifying mirror for makeup in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Graham from UK

A luxury setting in a safe and pleasant area

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
It was really pleasant. The hotel staff are very geared to customer service. The rooms are large and well equipped. They even wash your car for you. Nothing negative I can find and its well priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old fashioned luxury

Posted Feb 4, 2014
Very comfortable with friendly helpful staff. Lots of calm spaces to chill. High quality food too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel away from it all

Posted Jan 19, 2014
Pros: Spacious and comfy rooms
Cons: I think it is setup mainly for business professionals so the holiday tourist side could be developed a little better but they were helpful when asked
Location: Small shopping mall and zoo about 2.5km away
We stayed for 2 nights and the hotel and grounds were marvellous. The rooms are very spacious and the staff very attentive. There is a shopping mall 5 mins walk away and a gym 15mins walk which is complimentary when staying at hotel. The food was delightful but maybe a tad expensive. We very much enjoyed our two nights there and was a great way to unwind after a long flight from uk. It is in a very nice suburb and safe to walk around both night and day. A great start to our South African adventure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Journeytime from Western Cape

Very nice

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels