Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Great hotel in one of the best locations in Johannesburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Crouch End

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
I have stayed at this hotel many times now and cannot find fault.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lagos

Neat hotel with excellent service.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: The people were courteous and the hotel clean all around.
Cons: Need a small gym as nt all guests want to pay so much to use the commercial gym in the neighborhood.
Location: Excellent neighborhood with old dinning and shopping
I had excellent stay and will return to this hotel in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by matthewfrom Toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing unique hotel with wonderful service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brucefrom Cclearwater

Location was good

Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was big and clean, location was in a good neighborhood and lots of shops and restaurants around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom california

Nice two weeks!

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The staff are very nice and rooms are clean and comfy. They clean two times a day one in the morning and later in the day at 6 pm .
Cons: Taxi service because I wish it'll be more available, sometimes I have to wait awhile for a car.
I loved this hotel! Very close to the melrose arch mall. Good day for shopping on weekends but not regular days because shops close at 6 pm. You need to get a booking for a car here because there are no taxis you can just flag down but the drivers in lux are very nice and pleasant, most of them. There are a lot of restaurants you can just from the hotel, just right outside. My favorite is Moyo and Ocean Basket. Moyo us African dishes and ocean basket have very nice staff and fresh seafood and good selection of cocktails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gfrom NYC

Joburg

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is quite posh, however far from most things. There is no shuttle service from Tambo Airport, however, they can arrange a car for excursions at an agreed upon rate. Strange practices like turndown services at 7PM were offered twice-which was off-putting. Not to mention an overwhelming disinfectant smell reminiscent of cologne greets you as you walk in. The porters, door men, and front desk were so courteous and helpful. The room was very nice, but if facing the high street-remember that there are office bldgs across the way. The hotel restaurant is very nice and offers a great continental breakfast as well as hot items. Decent stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Tania Malan, Hotel Management
Dear Mr G Thank you so much for taking the time to review our esteemed property. I hope that you had the time to explore the Melrose Arch precinct during your stay with us; they really do offer world-class retail and restaurant offerings! I am delighted that you so enjoyed our March Restaurant and particularly the breakfast; which has been voted the best in Johannesburg numerous times! Please would you be so kind as to email me your contact details so that I can advise our STAFF to discuss a more convenient time with you to turn down your room during your next stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel. We are so grateful for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards Tania Malan General Manager at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dfrom NYC

Wonderful hotel

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel in prime location in J'burg . Variety of restaurants and shops steps from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Tania Malan, Hotel Management
Dear D Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback on your stay with us at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel. We are so fortunate to be located in the centre of the Melrose Arch precinct; which offers such a trendy and vibrant array of entertainment, beautiful stores and incredible restaurants! In a few choice words, you have summed up some of our favourite things about the hotel and hope that you will return in the near future to experience some more! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon, Kind regards Tania Malan General Manager of the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by klfrom frankfurt

europaeisches stadt feeling

Posted May 10, 2014
austern zum fruehstueck, viele restaurants im umfeld, sehr sichere gegend, andere alternative zu guestjouses im gruenen
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2014 by Tania Malan, Hotel Management
Vielen Dank KL! We are so grateful for your feedback and delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at the African Pride Melrose Arch Hotel! We hope to welcome you back soon, Kind regards Tania Malan General Manager of the African Pride Melrose Arch hotel