Ratings based on 395 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Uncomfortable room temp and maintenance issue

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Room temperature was very uncomfortable - fan/air conditioner was ineffective. Told in process of renovating which does not add to the comfort of my stay Plug next to bed was not the right size. Needed an extension cord for a medical device I needed to use. Got less than an hours sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good value, close to the airport.

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Breakfast is amazing.
Cons: Go to the airport more frequently at the evening.
Location: Close to the airport and close to the East Rand shopping mall. Free shuttle.
I am a frequent visitor at this hotel. Everybody knows me and is friendly and helpful. However if you don't like to be waken up early in the morning by overflying planes, find another place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael from Dubai

Convenient location and super staff

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
Overall fair. The hotel staff were very welcoming and friendly and outperformed the hotel itself which looks a little worn. The hotel is handy for access to malls, major arterials and the airport. Would recommend and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Bhekie from exeter,uk

excelent service

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
comfortible stay ,good value for money!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Malmesbury

A very convenient stop over

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
Maybe not the place to stay long term but very convenient for people using the airport. You have to enjoy planes as they sweep very low over the hotel and may frighten some folk!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from アフリカ

トータル的にバランスがとれたホテルです

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: フロント対応、バスタブ・ドライヤーを含めたアメニティー付帯、朝食付き、空港送迎
Cons: 特になし
Location: 空港からシャトルバスで15分
ここを利用するのは2回目です。ビジネスホテルとホテルの中間といった感じの客室ですが、不満は全くありません。ネットもフリーで朝食込み。朝のフライトで注文しても食事が出てこないというイライラがありません(なので今回も利用しました) 少し残念なのは朝食バイキングの種類が以前よりも減ったこと。前は生のサーモン等がありましたが、今回はベーシックな朝食メニューといった感じでした。 フロントの対応も早いし、空港送迎もあるのでとても便利です。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Humboldt from Muden

great location

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels
A perfect stay for business and very easy access to the airport, my rooms air-conditioner was unfortunately broken so i had a very hot and uncomfortable sleep,but would otherwise recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chapeaured from Northern Minnesota

Deceptive name of hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
I booked this hotel thinking it was at the airport, but it isn't. The name of the airport is highly deceptive. Also, the staff at the desk led me to waste $45 on a fruitless trip to East Gate Mall. Arriving at the hotel, I discovered I had left my laptop charger on the plane. The staff directed me to East Gate Mall and call a taxi I paid $45.00 for. Arriving at the mall at 6;30, all the shops that sold chargers has already closed at 6.Otherwise the hotel is OK. I left at 4:00 the next morning and they made me a sack breakfast that was good for about 2.5 breakfasts!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Ghana

Perfect location, Comfy beds, Great Shuttle servi

Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
Will definitely stay there on my next trip. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Kudos to management.