Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

JoBurg

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great experience, awesome staff, great price and delicious food!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Henrifrom Ontario, Canada

Great stay and deal at a small boutique hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Two two-day stays, staff very helpful. Very clean. Not far from centre/Constitution Hill (5-6 km) in very safe Norwood. Last night, the restaurant across the street was blasting the music very loud for a private party. The Hotel did not hesitate to go across the street and to request that the volume be lowered. Very effective.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Accommodating staff

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very pleasant, helpful and courteous. Johannesburg is experiencing serious load shedding at the moment and there were no flashlights at all. I was on the top floor and was offered candles. Every establishment, especially a 4-star property should be prepared and offer solar or battery lights to its guests. It also seemed to have no plan for food. It was clean and tidy. Only street parking or a lot around the corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2014
I just stayed 1 night and really enjoyed the hotel. It was very comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Devi Cfrom Berlin, Ct USA

Very good hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
First three days our room shower was not good Last one day everything was good.Hotel crew members were very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious rooms, good variety at breakfast and very attentive staff.
Cons: Linen upgrade
We had a overall good experience and enjoyed our night there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by peterfrom durham

An oasis in Jo-Burg

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had three nights at this wonderful hotel and would have loved to stay longer. Felix is the main man and along with his colleagues were so helpful and understanding. Would recommend to anyone visiting Jo-Burg. Will be definitely staying there again. Thanks Guys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Would not recommend. Fraud on my card, very loud at night, hot water took forever.