Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Swaziland

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Pros: The heating in the floor of the bedroom. The separation of the sleeping area from the lounge area. The kitchen was well equipped.
Location: You could sit on the deck and watch the construction going on next door.
I reserved a queen non-smoking. We got to the room only to find 2 twin beds put together. They transferred us but it was an unnecessary inconvenience. There were no rooms on the "ground" level; one had to carry luggage either up or down a flight of stairs. Who designs a hotel that way? There was no lunch or evening meal served at the hotel. Mr Delivery was recommended -- they said a simple order would take an hour. The seating in the room was ok but there was no sofa where two people could sit together. There are too many better choices out there -- I won't make that choice again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bad Bentheim, Germany

Comfortable and quiet

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Breakfast for a good day ahead. Security excellent
Cons: Presently re-landscaping the former Bruma lake at the rear of the Hotel but with will make a very pleasant parl area.
Location: Close to the OR Tambo Airport in Johannesburg but far away enough not to be disturbed by flights. Good selection of restaurants in two shopping malls
There for business with an exhibition at NASREC. Easily accessible. Free shuttle in the evenings to the two Shopping centres (Eastgate Mall and BedfordView Malls - new and old sections). If you need a reliable experienced driver ask reception to contact David and make a complete arrangement for your stay there. Provides an exceptional servioce.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesfrom london

comfy beds and room

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable , but bathroom was somehat dingy and dilapidated. Approach to room was not tidy with paper and cigarette stubs right outside the door. Reception service friendly .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified travelerfrom Nelspruit

Pleasant stay

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was pleasant apart from the armchairs in the room which need replacing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geraldfrom Pretoria

A sanctuary in a busy city

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed it very much. Friendly reception and staff. Parking lot, however, too crowded, apparently by outsiders leving their cars there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent st up and service

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable
2 out of 5
Recommended
by DJfrom Chicago, IL, USA

Not great

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really just average. We were only there for 1 night, but it was quite quiet and empty. The pond outside was really just a mud pile.. with abandoned tires in it and geese walking around - not the most beautiful thing to look at. The room was very old and run-down. They even provide you with your own can of raid to kill bugs.. I think that really tells you all you need to know.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Aussie Travellerfrom Australia

Friendly service

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service from all staff was excellent. The room was very clean, but was in need of a little facelift. Nothing a little paint and general maintenance couldn't fix. Location was very central to where we wanted to be and very secure. Would definitely consider staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rufusfrom London, UK

Decent place to stay in Eastgate.

Posted Feb 15, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The shower drained rather slowly but did not report it.
Location: The lake has become tacky and may not be as great an asset to the hotel as it once may have been.
Had meetings in the area and stayed a couple nights. Not in the trendiest part of town, but the hotel is clean staff friendly and courteous. The food was ok and room was clean. Decent value for money.