Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tadworth

Great hotel, ideally located

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Perfect location. All the essential amenities.
Cons: Housekeeping was a trifle inefficient at times.
Location: Shopping, restaurants, businesses, gautrein, all in close proximity
This hotel was selected for its location and on travellers reviews, so I was a little perturbed when the star rating was reduced from five to four after I had confirmed my reservation. This proved to be unfounded. I thoroughly enjoyed my entire stay. Attention to detail and service was always beyond reproach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Angola

Good Location

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel is located at the Sandton Mall, which is good for shopping. It delivers on expectations but does exceed it - feels like a four star hotel. My room was tiny, with a tiny bathroom cramped in, overall felt like they were just looking to exploit as much of those square meters as possible (who would blame them in times such as these!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Great hotel in Joburg

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Great staff who were friendly and very helpful! This hotel is also in a perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by julienfrom Paris

Tres bon sejour

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 j a johannesburg. Hotel tres tres bien situe.A 2 mn de Mandela square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Meghanfrom Houston, Texas

Super hotel, super area, super value!

Posted Feb 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
After my first stay Davinci Hotel became automatic choice each time I'm in J'burg. The hotel is located inside of Sandton City and a 2 minute (indoors) walk to Mandela Square. So, as a woman on her own, it gives me comfort be able to walk to a nice dinner, movie, music event, and not have to venture out on the street alone. There are a multitude of restaurants within minutes of the hotel. The breakfast that is provided from the hotel is outstanding, and Maxximilian is also a great place for lunch or dinner. The hotel itself is modern, hip, artsy, and the rooms are very well sized. The staff is wonderful! There train (to and from the airport) is just outside of Mandela Square (although you do need to walk out on the street to get there), and the ride to the airport is about 15-20 minutes. It is a much easier commute than a driving service. All in all Davinci is the best choice for the area at a great value (compared to the alternative hotels in the area).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Good sized bedrooms
Cons: Access to taxis
Great hotel, comfortable, clean and staff vey helpful. Easy access from Sandton rail station
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Meredithfrom Austin TEXAS

Wonderful Night

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel for a layover flight. I was traveling alone on to Madagascar and stayed here for just one quick night and it was so great. the staff was very helpful. the hotel was actually walking distance from the nice train station. the breakfast was your basic european breakfast. i would highly recommend spending some time here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garyfrom Elon, Israel

A top hotel with extraordinary staff

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the top hotels in the world in my opinion. Not only for where it is, nor the food, nor the luxury rooms; what makes it incredible were the staff and that is not something that you can buy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Clean and central 5 star hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location, room facilities, room size and comfort
Cons: N/A
Location: Shopping, Bars, Night life
From the check in staff to the valet parking guys, everything about this hotel has an excellent focus on customer service and satisfaction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Judithfrom Plettenberg Bay

Service Excellence

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I truly enjoyed my stay and will make use of it again. Thank you for service excellence!