Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nettes Guesthouse mit persönlichem Service.

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Die Lage.
Ein nettes Guesthouse mit persönlichem Service und guter Verkehrsanbindung. Alles vorhanden, was man braucht.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Honest People and Ready to Serve...

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Its in a calm area...
Cons: Only the garden, which is now subjected to improvements...
Location: The largest Shopping Mall is rather near by...
The place is silent and the people are excelent and treat well their clients...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nairobi, Kenya

Nice guest house close to airport.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Close to airport, very clean and comfortable. We left very early in the morning so couldn't enjoy the breakfast that is part of the cost.
Cons: No wi-fi in the room, despite being told it was available. We had to go to the lounge/reception to get internet. Would have enjoyed heat in the room
Location: Near the airport. I'm not sure there is much on offer close by. We did not go out.
Overall, very pleasant stay. Due to the chilliness, it would have been nice to have heat in the room. The heat is only turned on centrally, and when temp reaches certain low degree. Friendly and helpful staff. The free airport shuttle was a nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom md

Nice inn peacefully friendly staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2015
I enjoyed my stay it was clean and peaceful. The staff was helpfully and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jakarta

Perfect For JNB Transit

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Breakfast. Shuttle service. Cleanliness. Proximity to airport.
This is the ideal place to stay if you have an overnight transit at Johannesburg Airport. Clean rooms, good breakfast, and free shuttle busses to and from the airport. Very good value. You can see the airport, but you hardly hear any planes at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom M

Rabbits, punching bag, breakfast!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
It was actually Easter when we stayed so the rabbits were a nice bounus! There a punching bag & stairs in the back we made use of as a sort of gym, breakfast was good. It did take over an hour to get hot water to shower with. Likely wouldn't have mattered if we weren't so pressed for time. All in all we'd stay again!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

No diligence in looking up reservations

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Customer service
Location: not recommended
This hotel had my clients reservation in their system that they did not take the time to look for and though it was there from the time it was booked they called me threatening to charge my client or to put her out as they failed to deduct payment from Expedia for the stay. They emailed me demanding payment and reproofed me at the same time saying that my client paid me and I should turn over the funds and I should not have allowed this to happen. Even though I knew Expedia had charged my card for the reservation (2 times refund 1 charge) I still volunteered to pay for her stay but they finally heard from expedia they said! and would not need to charge my card (I think they found the correct reservation hahaha). I communicated with the hotel via email and phone, even had my client called me, but as soon as they got the reservation sorted out they no longer responded to my messages nor allowed me to speak to my client to see how she was doing even to this day... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My client was an elderly woman celebrating her birthday and and she expressed how embarrassed humiliated she was. never again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fritz Creek, Alaska

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: This hotel is close enough to the airport that is you are outside of the hourly shuttle opt for a cab.
Not only is this facility convenient to the airport, the grounds are extremely nice, the staff super friendly, and the accommodations more than adequate. We only stayed one night whilst in transition, would like to stay several nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frank

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davidfrom Neath. Wales

Emerald Guest House a little Gem

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was more than reasonjably priced with the added advantage of free transit to and from the airport. Although the accommodation was dated it was clean and the gardens were well kept. Breakfast wasvery good and included in the price an added bonus. If there was any issue it was with the menu for the resturaunt a little lacking however the hotel would certainly have my recommendation.