Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Jamaica

No diligence in looking up reservations

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Cons: Customer service
Location: not recommended
This hotel had my clients reservation in their system that they did not take the time to look for and though it was there from the time it was booked they called me threatening to charge my client or to put her out as they failed to deduct payment from Expedia for the stay. They emailed me demanding payment and reproofed me at the same time saying that my client paid me and I should turn over the funds and I should not have allowed this to happen. Even though I knew Expedia had charged my card for the reservation (2 times refund 1 charge) I still volunteered to pay for her stay but they finally heard from expedia they said! and would not need to charge my card (I think they found the correct reservation hahaha). I communicated with the hotel via email and phone, even had my client called me, but as soon as they got the reservation sorted out they no longer responded to my messages nor allowed me to speak to my client to see how she was doing even to this day... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. My client was an elderly woman celebrating her birthday and and she expressed how embarrassed humiliated she was. never again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fritz Creek, Alaska

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: This hotel is close enough to the airport that is you are outside of the hourly shuttle opt for a cab.
Not only is this facility convenient to the airport, the grounds are extremely nice, the staff super friendly, and the accommodations more than adequate. We only stayed one night whilst in transition, would like to stay several nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Easy and close to airport. It was busy, with people also coming with their own cars, offering a low budget accomodation.
Cons: the main meals are rather basic...
It was clean and tidy and a low priced place to stay close to the airport with free shuttle at set times. Early check in was allowed and because departure was before the included breakfast a good packed meal was made - and it was enjoyable. The evening meal was not fantastic, but it filled the gap... and they were very accommodating. If i needed an extended stay - i probably would look elsewhere - but it was good for my needs. The grounds are kept lovely with cobbled paths through the garden with a pool and sun loungers to relax.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern Africa

Enjoyable stay

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Cons: Wifi throughout all rooms
Location: Proximity to airport
The staff were great - interesting people, very helpful and very kind. They made my stay very enjoyable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Oonafrom turku

Epäluotettava kuljetuspalvelu

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Epäluotettava kuljetuspalvelu! En suosittele käyttämään! Muutoin viihtyisä majoituspaikka ympäristöineen. Aamupala plussaa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, On, Canada

near airport/shuttle/WiFi/good value/clean/safe

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: Basic & efficient room with a safe. Beautiful setting, quiet, dining service, great breakfast, friendly, swimming pool, good value traveller on budget
Cons: WiFi area can be stronger & expand to cover the guest rooms, not only confine to reception & dining area. Like but not necessary individual
Location: Did not explore because too short stay to comment. Seems to be safe neighbourhood.
Friendly, cosy, nice layout, idyllic garden, quiet, rooms clean & basic. SAFETY is my main concern and it met my criteria for a transient stay close to the airport. Attractive swimming pool. It's a nice change from the established 4 or 5 stars hotels nearby. Owner is friendly and the setting is easy to engage conversations with other guests. Otherwise one can withdraw into the comfort of one's own room. The SHUTTLE bus offers easy transportation to & from the airport although an extra pick up to the airport would be ideal. Like water kettle to make hot water for coffee and tea. Would like to have a couple more channels on world news but not necessary for short stay. I have already this spot to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice hotel for the price, free airport transfer

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Nice, mostly clean, staff is very friendly. Close to airport, free transfer is very nice. Internet didn't work in either of the rooms I stayed in like the website said it would, porker than that, it was a very good experience
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fr

Hôtel proche aéroport

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Bon accueil service ok un peu bruyant du fait de sa proximité avec l'aéroport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Adequate airport overnight stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Perfectly adequate overnight stay at Johannesburg airport, good value for the modest cost. Free transport to and from airport hourly, only a few minutes away. Catering fairly basic, room clean and ok.