Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very good decision for a stay next to airport!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
- very quick airport transfer - very nice service people - nice room, clean, modern - nice/ green place to sit outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and hot water in the shower.
Only stayed overnight but made very welcome and a nice breakfast was included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John Qginifrom Centurion

Over charged be alerted

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I the best the only-but advice clients not to book inadvance using a credit card the hotel charge me the full amount in the early hours of the morning while was asleep at my house before checking in at 14H00 there after at 17H00 after checking in they charge me again the full amount of which it was a hustle for them to refund me till I had to call Hotel. Com to sort it out
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Peterfrom Slovakia

Mixed feelings about our stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Europrime Guest House twice within a week and both stays were like from different ages. Our first stay was perfect, everything worked correctly, the room was comfortable and breakfast great and plentiful. Generally the staff was very attentive. Our second stay was like at some other place. The wired internet in our room was broken, we received complimentary wi-fi access instead, however that didnt work properly, always broke down, even when I asked the reception to restart the router, it didnt work. It caused us really big problems as we were very dependent on internet connection during our stay. Also the light in the bathroom was so weak that you couldnt see anything when washing. And finally, the reception charged my credit card after our departure despite our stay has been fully paid in advance via hotels.com website, so we had to return back to the hotel, argue with them and get a refund back on my credit card (luckily I got an SMS about this payment, as I cannot imagine how I would solve it back from home). Moreover, some (local) guests were stupid enought to loudly speak in the corridor even at 4:00 am, making our sleep very disruptive. So, the hotel was not bad, our first stay was really good and up to the expectations, but the negative issues during our second stay made me to write this not that positive review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy Hotel hosts late parties & church functions

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The Hotel looks ok the rooms are spacious and clean but the noise his just too much. We had a party going on until 00:30 and then the church function starting at 8am. So if you like a goodnight rest, choose another place. Pour breakfast quality.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Ok aber sehr laut

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Für eine Übernachtung ist es ok, nahe zum Flughafen...leider sehr lauter Fluglärm da die Einflugschneise übern Hotel ist:-(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

nice and cool hotel, close to the mall

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Enviroment
Cons: the Gym
Location: the Mall
safe and peaceful environment, a very memorable one, it hoe away from home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

A very enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and a real good complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The internet service could be improved as the signal was weak and only 1/2 hour or 50 MB per day from the room. However, free WiFi in the dining area.
Location: The hotel is a 15 minute drive from the Johannesburg airport and barely 5 minutes from the large East Rand Mall where we spent a lot of time shopping.
My wife and I spent 4 days here at the end of August and found the stay very enjoyable. The staff was very friendly and helpful, the room clean and well-maintained, and a fine complimentary hot breakfast each morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Too much Airplane noise, also could not sleep, doors slaming and staff talking and making noise outside room door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

About 15mins for the airport

Posted Aug 3, 2014
It was adequate for the price we paid. The room was incredibly cold and no way of heating it. There was also DSTV mag in the room but no DSTV. An extensive breakfast though which was included in the price. Also reasonably priced shuttle to the mall close by for meals