Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria, Lagos

Nice Hotel close tro zoo

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Politeness.
Cons: The dishes should include more african food like rice, stew and other varieties on request.
Enjoyed my stay and lok forward for another vacation at Four Seasons Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON, Canada

Westcliff

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: views from hotel pool/bar and the old world feel
Cons: pool was cold, rooms need updating and staff coming into rooms way too often
Location: lovely area, quiet
Wonderful hotel in a quiet neighborhood with beautiful views. Great dining at bar and poolside. Needs an update in rooms. Staff kept coming in at early hours unnecessarily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sabine

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wir waren in der Zeit nach den olympischen Spiele in London und leider war zu diesem Zeitpunkt das Hotel sehr voll, so daß sie im Hotel in Veranstaltungsräumen das Frühstück angeboten haben. Diese Räume waren leider zu stark klimatisiert. Ansonsten liegt das Hotel in einer sehr zentralen Gegend und es ist alles sehr gut erreichbar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Serene and enchanting

Posted Jan 7, 2013
The room was delightful and the views enchanting. We had a gorgeous room with a balcony and views out over the Johannnesburg Zoo. Breakfast was lovely but the views from the veranda were the best. I could have stayed here for longer and been completely happy. The staff could not do enough for us and the waiters were very eager and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Excellent Property

Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Westcliff offers a very enjoyable option for accommodation in Jhb. It is in a great location for the Northern suburbs (very close to Rosebank shopping area); has a lovely ambience and a great pool and restaurant. Service is consistently excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Chief Architect, National Australia Bank, KSA

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Great experience, good views from pool, attentive service, some maintenance needs a refresh on exterior
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Relaxing hotel

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very clean and all the amenities you could ask for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Verafrom Schwetzingen, Germany

Eine Oase in Johannesburg

Posted Nov 13, 2012
Ihre Bewertung The Westcliff Wir hatten Deluxe-Zimmer gebucht, die unsere Erwartungen übertroffen haben. Sehr großzügig ausgestattet mit kleiner Diele, begehbarem Kleiderschrank und großem Bad mit Toilette, Dusche und Wanne. Das Hotel ist gestaltet wie ein kleines Dorf mit einer zentralen kleinen gepflasterten Straße. Es liegt am Berg mit wunderbarer Sicht auf den Zoo und die Stadt in einem besonders guten Stadtteil von JBN. Man braucht nur einen Schritt nach außen zu machen, schon kommt ein Shuttleauto, um einen an den gewünschten Ort innerhalb der Hotelanlage zu bringen. Rezeption liegt unten am Berg. Bar, Pool, Restaurant, Spa im oberen Bereich am Berg. Alles ist, wie überall in JNB, ummauert und gesichert. Service war sehr gut, sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Den Shuttle-Bus zum Flughafen und zu Zielen in der Stadt haben wir genutzt. Frühstück und Frühstücksräumlichkeiten sind ebenfalls top.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Hotel in need of refurbishment. Free wifi, but stingy on other things. Notvactraditional hotel layout so dependent on shuttles from room to restaurant, reception,pool, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick

Perfect Honeymoon Spot

Posted Oct 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent a few days at the Westcliff before continuing our honeymoon in SA. The hotel is beautiful and from the moment we walked into reception the service was excellent. The attention to detail was always appreciated; the head concierge even called ahead to inform the restaurant we were visiting we were on our honeymoon and arranged some special extras. The facilities are great, including the very nice hotel vehicle fleet which will take you anywhere in town you wish to go at reasonable rates. The food is fantastic and the location is also a plus; Jo'berg Zoo 5 minutes walk down the road is well worth a visit. The room was very tidy and clean (cleaning staff seemed to visit the room three times a day unless you ask them not to). We'd definitely go back.