Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Nice staff, comfortable stay. Will stay again. Stayed at Genesis for a family vacation, the hotel has a full kitchen and options for 1, 2 or 3 bedroom suite. There was a grocery on the lower level, which made the stay very comfortable with all the convenience of home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Everything was very nice. Candies on the pillows and turn down service. Very nice breakfast. Hot and cold options. Staff was very nice and try to make feel welcome. Free bottles of water and candies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom south africa

Shabbat friendly

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, access to computers and printer
Cons: breakfast was very average.
Within walking distance of many, many , many shuls. close to Kosher shops. shabbos key available. suites are modern, comfortable, and very clean. will stay here again when in johannesburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

Good location, access to local shops

Posted Feb 18, 2015
I have to say I was pretty well impressed with my hotel stay at Genesis Suites. Stayed for 13 days and would definitely recommend. Having been upgrade to a bigger room than initially expected at no extra cost was really pleasing. Only downside would be the room temperatures at night, as it was generally quite hot. So A/C would be a nice addition. Overall no complaints as the staff were friendly and it was a good experience overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johanfrom Stockholm

Lite av varje

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
Det var bra men Dock konstig eftersom det var i en shopping center. Frukosten var väldigt dålig. Var flugor i den och kändes inte fräsch alls!!! Rumservice stängde vid 9 och det kändes lite dåligt. Poolen stängde 18:00 på söndag istället för kanske lite senare som 21:00 eller senare. Hoppas dom blir bättre och piggare i sitt bemötande.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Botswana

Quiet, Restful, Relaxing

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The high quality of the accommodation in every aspect.
Cons: The only drawback was we stayed on a very warm day and we were hard-pressed to figure out how the AC was supposed to work. Even the maid didn't know.
Location: We like the fact that so many shops/services are offered in this complex so we do not have to travel distances for items we might need.
We spent one night at Genesis after a very busy conference. It was just what we needed as this hotel is well situated. It is designed for privacy with extremely comfortable rooms to relax and spend quality time with family if one desires.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

The hotel is quite nice. Very modern and new.

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Not good because there is no air conditioning in the bedrooms. Also has black roll down blinds which make it hotter. Can't recommend given discomfort in summer.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Illinois

Can't recommend

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight on a long layover with our 18 month old and weren't big fans of the hotel. Some issues were with the hotel and others were with the general area. Woolworths closes before Pick-n-Pay so that was a surprise. Some of the food we bought at Pick-n-Pay was moldy so we were forced to try the hotel restaurant. Big mistake. Restaurant food wasn't moldy but was terrible. My spaghetti bolognese was awful and I couldn't eat more than a few bites. Husband's chicken schwarma was sour and he also couldn't eat more than a few bites. We didn't have a water kettle in room and when we asked for one we were told to look for it in the room. Honestly, don't you think we tried that before we asked? For our finale, we had the misfortune to find out that the woman at the front desk did not arrange a taxi ride for us early the next morning. She said he was stuck in traffic (at 6 am), someone else said she never called the taxi. Good stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom AUT

Tolles Hotel in guter Lage

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Hotel verfügt über eigene Tiefgarage und in den unteren drei Geschossen befinden sich Geschäfte. Würde das Hotel jederzeit wieder wählen. Preis und Leistung sind absolut o.k.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Hanau

Modernes Apartment

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Das Apartment war sehr neu und modisch gestaltet
Cons: Bessere Sauberkeit in der Küche. Mehr Infos und Umgebungstipps beim Check-In. Verbesserung der Schallisolierung
Das Apartmenthotel befindet sich in einem Einkaufscenter in einem sicheren Wohngebiet von Johannesburg. Der Check-In ging sehr einfach und schnell jedoch hat mir hier der Service wie Infos über die Stadt oder Ausflüge und eine Umgebungskarte gefehlt. Das Apartment war sehr neu und modisch eingerichtet. Die Sauberkeit war ok, die Küche hat an der ein oder anderen Stelle etwas geklebt. Zu der Minibar gab es keine Preisliste. Dadurch das die Apartment direkt oberhalb in einem Einkaufscenter (Lebensmittel) mit kleinen Indoorspielplatz befindet sehr Laut, da das Kindergeschrei sehr gehallt hat.