Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicholas from Nigeria

Easy to access

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Braamfontein Hotel works for me!

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here because it was affordable and closely located to my week of meeting location. The rooms are small and there is no door on the bathroom,but otherwise, it was convenient and a nice/safe place in the heart of Braamfontein. I would suggest the hotel for business/efficiency needs in this area if you're a solo traveler. Internet was included. No breakfast - there's no restaurant in the hotel, but lots of cheap/easy places nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ansbach

Sehr gute Lage!

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Pros: Die Lage ist perfekt um sich 2 Tage Johannesburg anzusehen und sich dabei sicher zu bewegen. Man kann abends von Restaurant gut zum Hotel zurücklaufen
Cons: In den Zimmer ist es durch die Einfachverglasung der Fenster relativ laut.
Location: Braamfontein: Hop on Hop of bus, Neighbourgoods Market (samstags), Cafes, Bars, Restaurants.
Das Hotel ist in einer sehr gute Lage im Stadtteil Braamfontein. Gleich in Fußnähe ist eine Haltestelle des Hop on Hop of Bus, Neighbourgoods Market (nur Samstag), Cafes, Bars und Restaurants. Ein weiterer Pluspunkt ist der Parkplatz in der Tiefgarage. Wir waren übers Wochenende in Johannesburg und da sich in diesem Stadtteil auch die Universität befindet, waren viele junge Leute unterwegs. Somit haben wir uns auch abends immer sicher gefühlt. Das Zimmer und Bad waren sehr sauber und das Bett groß und bequem. Beim Personal muss man leider Abstriche machen. Die Dame der Spätschicht war sehr nett und hilfsbereit. Leider konnte ihre Kollegin, die bei Ankunft und morgens immer da war, nicht mithalten. Auf Nachfrage haben wir kein zweites Handtuch bekommen, obwohl das Doppelzimmer zu zweit belegt war (nach 3 mal nachfragen und nichts passiert, hat man auch keine Lust mehr). Ebenso war sie völlig entnervt , als wir die Beschreibung zur Garageneinfahrt wissen wollten und wo in der Nähe ein Supermarkt ist. Dass es das, bereits mit dem Zimmer gebuchte, Frühstück im Cafe Velo gegenüber gibt, mussten wir und auch mühsam erfragen. Ebenso die vom Hotel dafür nötigen Gutscheine, konnten wir ihr durch zähes Nachfragen erst entlocken. Unser Safe im Zimmer hat leider nicht funktioniert. Wir konnten aber unsere Sachen ( Pässe etc.) in einem Safe im Hotelbüro deponieren. Leider auch nur unter genervter " wenn´s sein muss" Einstellung der Rezeptionsdame.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Jhb

Great

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Had a great tym, just wat I wanted
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Hi John I'm delighted to see that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again Dave Hackney General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markus from Geuensee

Praktisches Hotel an guter und sicherer Lage

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Das Hotel befindet sich im hippen Braamfontein. In der Nachbarschaft ist es sicher. Parkieren kann man im Hotel gratis. Die Zimmer sind nicht allzu gross, bieten jedoch den nötigen Komfort. Eine Türe zum Badezimmer fehlt. Somit kann man problemlos vom Bett aus das Geschehen auf der Toilette beobachten. Das ist nicht jedermanns Sache.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nyaks from Centurion

Already Rated the hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
Already rated the hotel--All I can say is I was in the pig stall for the rest of my stay as my room was not cleaned for two day-due to the fact that I refused to pay additional R50 everyday so that they clean my room--I will never go back to that hotel was also thinking of taking this matter further ---
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Dave, Hotel Management
Good day Nyaks I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel services. easyHotel is a select service brand whiuch allows us to keep our rates highly competitive. This does mean that certain services are extra , including room housekeeping. We will de-brand from the easyHotel group in the very near future and thus housekeeping services will again be included in our rates Dave Hackney General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Seaportnyc from New York City

In the heart of Johannesburg

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is modern in decoration. I love the way the room look. The little square at the back is just awesome. The breakfast is great and made to order. The hop on hop off bus is just steps away. It's super convenient if you don't drive around but want to use the bus to get to the sightseeing destinations. Of course it's a big city and you always have to watch the crime elements, it never hurts to be a little cautious and to enjoy the life of a big city at the same time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice modern deco but strange open toilets!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels
I had read reviews about the no-door toilets but ultimately still booked at this hotel for the price and location. In my room the toilet was still partially shielded, but in my friend's room it was in FULL VIEW from the bed. Either party would have to leave the room if one was to shower/use the toilet.. inconvenient. Apart from the privacy aspect, there's also the hygiene aspect! The rooms were clean and cozy though. Service was exceptional; when I had left some valuables in the room safe, the staff retrieved it and we got everything back intact. Great place to stay if you don't mind the toilets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by craig from warren

Clean, no frills , good bed transit hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly personnel, modern cubist room, no changing of towels, no water, no internet, pay for WiFi in lobby only