Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, Canada

Excellent service, highly recommended

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast especially.
Cons: Free internet in the room.
Very friendly, excellent service, shuttle to surrounding attractions and dining. Great breakfast, one of the best I had in a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Luxmi, Hotel Management
Dear Mr Alex Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Sandton and for sharing your valuable feedback with us. Hilton prides itself with guests like you having the feeling of being at home while away from home. Our main aim being guest satisfaction and quality delivery, we do take our guests and their wellbeing very seriously and always hope to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and I would like to thank you once more for bringing to our attention the great service you had received from our team members at Hilton Sandton. We are glad to see that we met your expatiation. Feedback like yours always makes all efforts truly worthwhile. Mr Alex, please be assured, we all are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sandton in sunny South Africa one day, and if I can be of any further assistance to you, please do not hesitate to contact me at any given time. It will be always a pleasure to assist. Sincerely Luxmi Moonsamy PA to the Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lilongwe

Convenience and security

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: Apart from the comfort of the room and friendliness of service, the underground parking and overall security measures were appreciated.
Cons: Paying for wi-fi is really annoying... Free internet should be provided.
Friendly staff, convenient location in the proximity to Sandton Mall. Great room service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel close to the mall. Clean, safe.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Classy close to the malls
Cons: Internet access.
Location: Sandton mall for shopping.
I had a good experience, the staff was professional, and the food was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Reservations are not Honored.

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Staff, location, food.
Cons: They should Honor their reservations.
Location: Mall. Restaurants.
After a 11 hour flight and arriving late at night and tired we were informed they had overbooked the suites, which I had reserved and paid for three months before. They also could not guaranteed that I would get one the next day. They proceeded to give me a smoking room with a terrible smell. Finally they gave me a non-smoking regular room. The next day they did transfer us to a suit. The Hotel is beautiful. The staff is excellent. It is in a great location. The food in the restaurant is outstanding. If they could only get their reservation process right it would be an outstanding hotel. ( By the way I returned 3 days later for a one night stay and had the same problem with the room, I could not get in my room until 7PM)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Le Havre

Très bon.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Bien situé, personnel agréable et polyglotte, bel environnement; parking pas cher
Parfait hormis deux choses : -Internet est facturé en supplément -Pas de piscine intérieur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Louis, MO

Convenient location and very safe

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Accommodations and service
Cons: Free continental breakfast for all.
Location: Shopping was excellent with shuttle service very convenient. Free shuttle to Gautrain that connects you to Johannesburg, Pretoria, etc.
Excellent experience with commendable staff. Caring and accommodative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mgill7860from London, UK

Wonderful end to our holiday!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Beautiful accommodation combined with faultless service!"
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jaiswalfrom NY

Wonderful customer service.

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
They have fantastic shuttle service run, always on-time. Nice restaurant with quality food. Also, they have very conviniently located bar with warm service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for Sandtown

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Hotel staff were very pleasant and were very helpful in organising some tours we wants. Overall, a great hotel - we stayed on the 6th floor which has the executive lounge.