Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Good base for jo'burg

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Proximity to Rosebank
Cons: Coffee!
Location: Rosebank mal + Sunday market
Booked to stay in Rosebank for post long safari and visit to Sunday Market. Great for access to Rosebank Ic many restaurants and good shopping and easy route in and out from M1.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

Awesome hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 14, 2014
It was an awesome experience. Room was clean and hotel was right by mall and bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Solangefrom Jersey City

A good deal in the heart of the zone

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good hotel for busines or pleasure. I would stay there again. Close to train and good food. Reliable Internet especially if on unlimited (IHG perk). Sound proof with heat and ac. Food is good!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Disappointed and confused

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location but : 1. Connecting door to neighbouring room was not sound proof so we could only sleep when the 2 gentlemen next room stopped chatting ; the time was almost midnight. 2. Confusion in setting amount for our breakfast for 2 persons - $330 for 2 for 1 day and then $270 for the 2nd day: when explanation was sought , the male staff at the counter explained about the type of breakfast we had, whether or not hot food was consumed...etc which I failed to understand as breakfast was a buffet . After my enquiry, the male staff explained he made a mistake and then added $50 extra to add to the $270 for the 2nd day . So, the 2nd breakfast was $320,which still is different from the $330 charged for the 1st day breakfast. I dared not pursue as another calculation mistake might add extra money to the charge; besides, I booked the hotel through Hotel.com which sent me an email stating that breakfast should be free. But the hotel refused to confirm that and said that it should be my responsibility to pursue the case with Hotel.com. So I paid for the breakfast hoping to send an enquiry to Hotel.com myself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dafinafrom Washington DC

Great Location!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay at Holiday Inn Rosebank! I prefer boutique hotels for a more perspnal feel but this was in a good location...adjacent to mall with food/shopping and Rosebank Crafts market...rooms were clean, breakfast variety good and staff were pleasant! I would stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast. Free Wifi was limited: a max. of 200 MB per device per day.The gym was good, when you ask for a key at the reception you can use any moment of the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom st helens , U.K.

nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: location
Location: shopping & bars or a trip round the city in cab with the doors locked .
nice hotel kind & courteous staff would do anything to help . Made a very pleasant stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynnfrom Las Vegas

It's another great Holiday Inn!

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rosebank Holiday Inn is a convenient 30 min from JNB. A covered walkway connects it to The Zone and its 140 +, stores and restaurants where locals shop (a number of brand stores found in the US) and dine. I loved the Sunday Flea Market on the 4th floor.