Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gabs

Great hotel next to rose bank mall with access to

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Ww loved everything! It's situated in rose bank mall where there is everything for everyone to do!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Great shopping Wonderful dining
We had a wonderful and restful experience in beautiful place. My kids and I totally loved the place and the atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2015 by Valentina, Hotel Management
Dear Jane, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review your most recent experience at our hotel and we are thrilled it was a positive one! We will be sure to share your comment with our team. we hope to welcome you back to Hyatt Regency Johannesburg in the near future. Kind regards, The Hyatt Regency Johannesburg Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maryfrom New York

Only place to stay in Johannesburg!!

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay here. Very safe and secure. Pick up and drop off at local attractions. Great, tentative staff. Huge mall attached.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent business hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Very professional service and a very convenient location to meet clients and contacts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Connected to Rosebank shops, lovely restaurants.

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel with excellent spa. They were also very accommodating of our children and provided competent childcare, though it is more of a business/adult environment. Excellent restaurants in adjacent complex.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

There are better hotels for less money in area

Posted Nov 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff friendliness, I wonder if they are overworked and undervalued as had a driver fall asleep at the wheel of a car and some staff seemed run down
Usually stay at a hotel down the road that is cheaper, but was fully booked, as I am pregnant decided to spend the extra money to stay at the Hyatt. It was lacking and not worth the additional money. -room was noisy, could hear staff in the hall late in the evening, and other guests beside and above. - no where to store luggage, luckily had a twin bed as the only other option was the floor. - some staff were unfriendly, on the Friday requested a late check out was told no , asked again on the Sat and it was fine. - also asked if there was a facility where I could store my laptop as was going out for the dat, this caused issues, it states that valuables should not be left in room, if this is the cad an option should be available . - driver fell asleep at intersection There are plenty of good hotels in Rosebank, this one is one of the more expensive and that does not equal better service or rooms. Save your money, crown plaza is better and a lot cheaper
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Construction never notified

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Not a good experience, the staff was great but the hotel was under construction, I was never notified about it. After a long trip, wanting to rest it was not possible, right on top of my room there were drills and huge noise. The staff also seemed annoyed to be working under such ridiculous conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, NSW, Australia

First Rate Business Hotel

Posted May 23, 2007
Calm, elegant room and facilities. Most helpful staff. First business trip to SA (usually travel US / W Europe / Australia ) and this hotel would rank very well in any major city. The highest quality gym I've encountered in any hotel, anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location. I would stay there again.

Posted Apr 6, 2007
The Park Hyatt Johannesburg is a great hotel in a great location. It is not far from a grocery store, a mall with movie theaters, restaurants. The hotel staff is very helpful, very knowledgeable and very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay.