Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Coast, UK

Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The grounds are one of the most beautiful of all hotels we've ever stayed at.
Cons: Currently (Nov14) there are road works near the entrance, meaning a frustrating journey at times - no fault of the hotel.
Location: We love the location near the malls, cinema, bird park etc
We arrived several hours early and they did their very best to accommodate us in the next available room. All staff provided fantastic service throughout, and always with a smile. On site restaurant; Chiefs Boma has a lovely fire pit at the rear to sit by as the evening draws in. The spa, provides a lovely relaxing setting with a good range of services. Room service was prompt and handy for a quick snack, and surprisingly tasty - Best banana milkshake of the holiday! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Georgesfrom Durban SA

Tranquil surrounds

Posted Aug 11, 2014 
Excellent Facilities, service and clean rooms. Temporary roadworks on main road outside the Hotel caused a slight delay in travelling to the Hotel but once completed will be a great improvement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher Ehiorobo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Rachelfrom Johannesburg

big room with comfy beds and fantastic service

Posted Jul 2, 2014 
We planned a whole birthday weekend celebration and to my surprise the hotel even arranged a beautiful basket with goodies to eat and sparkling wine with a birthday card which was in our room on arrival. The beds were really comfy and the room really spacious with flat screen tv and beautiful furniture. We will definitely be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Bad Service

Posted Jun 29, 2014 
The reception staff is terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chrisfrom wisconsin

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 
I loved the classical thatched roof architecture with state of the art modern rooms--the breakfast and dinner buffets were some of the best in South Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARIAfrom AUSTRALIA

GREAT STAFF, FANTASTIC SERVICE

Posted Jun 9, 2014 
EVERYBODYWAS SO FRIENDLY, SERVICE WAS GREAT, HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE AND WAS GREAT WITH SEVERAL CHOICES DAILY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Pfrom Bristol UK

Safe and sure in Johannesburg

Posted Jun 2, 2014 
The Indaba is secure motel concept with great service in a "garden" setting. The two swimming pools are well appointed , well served and clean.There are two restaurants including the Chiefs Boma which makes and serves great African cusine - t's a fun place too.The conference facilities look great although our visit was not a conference. Right now the hotel is surrounded by busy road developments but without them is 5 minutes from the city ring road and 20 minutes into Sandton and the Gautrain connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Starsfrom Jhb

Great Service

Posted May 26, 2014 
Was comfortable and relaxing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sverre Aatangenfrom Service

Posted May 20, 2014 
I like Indaba due to very good service and nice people.