Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom South Coast, UK

Friendly Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The grounds are one of the most beautiful of all hotels we've ever stayed at.
Cons: Currently (Nov14) there are road works near the entrance, meaning a frustrating journey at times - no fault of the hotel.
Location: We love the location near the malls, cinema, bird park etc
We arrived several hours early and they did their very best to accommodate us in the next available room. All staff provided fantastic service throughout, and always with a smile. On site restaurant; Chiefs Boma has a lovely fire pit at the rear to sit by as the evening draws in. The spa, provides a lovely relaxing setting with a good range of services. Room service was prompt and handy for a quick snack, and surprisingly tasty - Best banana milkshake of the holiday! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by chrisfrom wisconsin

Wonderful Hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved the classical thatched roof architecture with state of the art modern rooms--the breakfast and dinner buffets were some of the best in South Africa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MARIAfrom AUSTRALIA

GREAT STAFF, FANTASTIC SERVICE

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
EVERYBODYWAS SO FRIENDLY, SERVICE WAS GREAT, HOT BREAKFAST INCLUDED IN THE PRICE AND WAS GREAT WITH SEVERAL CHOICES DAILY
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bob Pfrom Bristol UK

Safe and sure in Johannesburg

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Indaba is secure motel concept with great service in a "garden" setting. The two swimming pools are well appointed , well served and clean.There are two restaurants including the Chiefs Boma which makes and serves great African cusine - t's a fun place too.The conference facilities look great although our visit was not a conference. Right now the hotel is surrounded by busy road developments but without them is 5 minutes from the city ring road and 20 minutes into Sandton and the Gautrain connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sverre Aatangenfrom Service

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I like Indaba due to very good service and nice people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Feel home hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maximilianofrom Varese

Very nice experience!

Posted Nov 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very large complex

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Pros: The breakfast buffet and service was excellent,serving until 10.30am.The Epsom terrace for dinner was excellent as was the courtyard.
Cons: Knowledge of what is at/near to the rooms,if allocated a quiet room one should not have a generator directly outside.
Location: The hotel is near to the Leaping Frog shopping centre,however due to major road works it was so much hassle to get into.Fourways Mall is nearby.
The rooms are spread out within a huge complex away from the main reception and restaurant and are linked by very pleasant tree lined walkways.There are several conference rooms within the complex and it was very busy on our arrival on a Friday afternoon.We asked for a quiet room and was allocated 814 which was quite a walk from the main reception but acceptable,however unbeknown to us there was a huge generator directly out side the bedroom window.We stayed four nights and on the first three all was quiet and we weren't aware of a generator,however on our last night the thing booted into life and the noise was loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samia L.from Paris, France

Hotel tres propre, service impeccable

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Tres bonne impression. Juste une remarque: la 1ere chambre que j'ai eue sentait mauvais (egouts?). On m'a donne une autre chambre, c'etait un peu moins mais a peu pres la meme chose. C'est chouette qu'il y ait une navette gratuite qui va au mall ou au casino, sinon pas grand chose autour de l'hotel. Neanmoins je retournerai volontiers.