Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Restaurant clean up of tables is beyond slow.
Convenient location right outside the airport's international terminal. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Fantastic and convenient hotel next to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Heated pool, gym and spa
We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. Staff were friendly and quick to respond to any queries. The room service and all amenities were excellent. Undoubtedly the best rest and stay before (or after) a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Rooms are very clean, very well maintained and most convenient airport hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Hours of operation

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: So easy to just walk across the street from the airport, and aroung the corner the next morning for the flight to our safari lodge
Great to have 24 hr gym and room service! Very quiet room and comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A wonderfully quiet and enjoyable airport hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel as I had a 23 hour layover. Even though it is located at the airport you could not hear any planes taking off or landing. I took advantage of their spa service and had an amazing massage and facial by Gaddy. I had an idea of what type of massage I needed; she worked through the knots in my muscles and left me feeling relaxed and ready for the next part of my trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funcional

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Escolhemos esse hotel, pois queriamos algo perto do aeroporto para passar a ultima noite da nossa viagem. Funcinou perfeiamente. Os quartos eram confortaveis e o cafe da manha otimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Anything that you can expect from a good hotel you will find at Intercontinental OR Tambo. The hotel is excellent and conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo Thank you for your review and vote of confidence. We hope to welcome you back in 2015. Best regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberlyfrom Atlanta, GA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderfully polite and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly Thank you for your feedback. Our staff are our greatest asset. Hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson Silvafrom singapore

Graeat location and the hotel is very nice too.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was good and people are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Nelson Silva Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to South Africa and for your review. We do value your feedback on our services and facilities standards and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager