Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Very close to airport terminals. A part for that, value for money was not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent - abit short but not by any fault of the hotel. It is an excellent venue
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear R Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to post a review. We hope to welcome you back for a longer stay next time. All the best. Vera Jackson, Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Cons: Restaurant clean up of tables is beyond slow.
Convenient location right outside the airport's international terminal. Room was clean and comfortable. Perfect for overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear from We always enjoy hearing from our guests, so thank you for letting us know about your time spent with us. Our location definitely adds to the convenience factor and a good night's rest is surely in order. We hope you enjoyed your time in Africa and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James from Raleigh NC

Comfort and convenience rule!

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
To be in a luxurious 5 star room within a few minutes of clearing customs after 20-something hours and a late evening arrival is priceless! With the help of a friendly porter in the arrivals hall, you and your luggage are quickly in the hotel, just a few steps away. Friendly and efficient check in puts you in a perfectly equipped and maintained room. Not large, but with absolutely everything you would expect from a top quality hotel. The delicious South African apples were a perfect bedtime snack although an assortment of chocolates, cookies, and beverages were also in the room. Fully sound and light insulated which is a necessity for an on-airport hotel. Don't miss the hotels.com package for a buffet plus cooked breakfast which is a great start for your first day in South Africa. Avis, Hertz etc. are next to the hotel which makes your next morning getaway easy. Other trips we've done the night time hotel shuttle or rental car counter route (SLOW!) and we'll never do it again! Yes, the Intercontinental looks like a budget-buster, but the convenience, quality, service and time saving is worth every penny to us after a long international flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luke from Brisbane

24 hour stopover.

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, excellent food and I loved the steam room after using the gym. I asked for a 1pm checkout and it wasn't a problem. Would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maria from VIRGINIA USA

One of the best hotels....

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel compares favourably with any 5 star hotel internationally! A wonderful experience!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santiago, Chile

Fantastic and convenient hotel next to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Heated pool, gym and spa
We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. Staff were friendly and quick to respond to any queries. The room service and all amenities were excellent. Undoubtedly the best rest and stay before (or after) a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Rooms are very clean, very well maintained and most convenient airport hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from St ives

Good room, not so good food

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable room, excellent room service. Not as pleased with the food in the restuarant, especially breakfast which seemed to be a mish mash of too many choices and not enough quality.