Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Santiago, Chile

Fantastic and convenient hotel next to the airport

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Heated pool, gym and spa
We really enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. Staff were friendly and quick to respond to any queries. The room service and all amenities were excellent. Undoubtedly the best rest and stay before (or after) a long flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Rooms are very clean, very well maintained and most convenient airport hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Hours of operation

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: So easy to just walk across the street from the airport, and aroung the corner the next morning for the flight to our safari lodge
Great to have 24 hr gym and room service! Very quiet room and comfy bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Funcional

Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
Escolhemos esse hotel, pois queriamos algo perto do aeroporto para passar a ultima noite da nossa viagem. Funcinou perfeiamente. Os quartos eram confortaveis e o cafe da manha otimo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cape Town

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Anything that you can expect from a good hotel you will find at Intercontinental OR Tambo. The hotel is excellent and conveniently located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Ricardo Thank you for your review and vote of confidence. We hope to welcome you back in 2015. Best regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberlyfrom Atlanta, GA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was wonderfully polite and attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Kimberly Thank you for your feedback. Our staff are our greatest asset. Hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nelson Silvafrom singapore

Graeat location and the hotel is very nice too.

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was good and people are very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Nelson Silva Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to South Africa and for your review. We do value your feedback on our services and facilities standards and I hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Timothyfrom Los Angeles, CA

Heaven

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This Hotel was heaven on earth. I flew from LA to Amsterdam and from Amsterdam to Johannesburg and I was extremely tired. Retrieved my luggage and literally walked across the street and into the Hotel. The Staff...AMAZING, The Room....AMAZING!! The Gym and Spa area were fabulous as well. I got the rest I needed to complete the rest of my journey. I highly recommend this for weary travelers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Dear Timothy Thank you for residing with us recently and I trust you had an enjoyable stay in South Africa. I see from the your review that we certainly met all your expectations and I value your feedback. I hope that I will be able to welcome you back when you visit our shores again Kind regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice Business hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Even after booking a room at the Intercontinental INCLUSIVE OF BREAKFAST, the reception didn't seem to have this information on their system. This can become quite embarrassing and I Your order reference is 5HWWEN have to say that this is not the first time that this has happened on Expedia bookings. The fault lies with Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Vera, Hotel Management
Good Day Thank you for your valued feedback. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and embarrassment caused to you. We hope that you will afford us an opportunity to serve you in the future. Best Regards Vera Jackson Guest Relations Manager