Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tokyo

立地、サービス共に最高でした。

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: 安全なモール直結の立地、ホテルマンのサービス面でのよさ。
Cons: 部屋の鍵を開けて、気軽に入ってくる清掃スタッフ。(チェーンさえつけておけばよいのですが。)
Location: ネルソンマンデラスクエアなどのモール、コンベンションセンターなどと直結
立地は、ネルソンマンデラスクエア、サントンのモールと 10階のスカイウォークでつながっており、外にでることなく行き来することができます。 モールには、スーパー、豪華レストラン、カフェ、おみやげ、両替の銀行、書店、ブランドショップ、家電、istoreなど すべて揃います。 この一体は別世界のような豪華さ、安全がある感じです。 南アフリカの方、全般に言えるのかもしれませんが、みなさん明るくにこやかで親切な印象です。 ホテルのスタッフのサービスや、笑顔はすばらしいです。 朝食には、日本食のコーナーもあり、お酢めしや味噌汁、やきそばなどがあります。 また、ときどき読売新聞なども置かれていました。(日本人がやはり多いのかもしれません。) 日本から向かうと、早朝にホテルに到着すると思いますが、私の時には、8時でもすぐにチェックインできました。 また、チェックアウトの時間も、11時から14時に無料で変更してくれました。(飛行機の時間が夕方であることを伝えたら) 部屋は広く、豪華で、高層階窓からの景色も素晴らしいです。 (アメニティも揃っています。ドライヤーもきちんと部屋の引き出しの中にあります。) 料理も、ディナーのステーキなどおいしいです。 両替も、日本円でも、可能といわれましたが、親切に? ホテルの両替だと日本円は特にレートが悪くなるので、モールの中の銀行の方を勧められました。 (現地日本人の方からは、空港は変な人がいるので、空港できょろきょろしたり、両替等はしないほうがよいといわれました。ホテルか、ネルソンマンデラクラスのモール内の銀行での両替をお奨めします。 ちなみに、帰国するときに空港職員に扮した変な人が、チェックインカウンターの前にいて、窓口がガラガラなのに、セルフチェックインを変わりにやるからお金をくれという詐欺のような商売をしていました。) ホテルでの、注意点は、早朝到着する人が多いからか、、、部屋の清掃時間が非常にはやく、8時~9時くらいには、 部屋をノックされ、返事をしないと鍵を開けて、そのまま清掃スタッフが部屋に入ってきます。 (寝てたりすると、いきなりのことで、びっくりします。清掃スタッフには、中に人がいるのかがわからないつくりになっている為。) ですので、寝る前には、チェーンをかけ、Don't disturbのタグをつけておくことをお奨めします。 また、サントン一体は昼間は白人の子供たちも普通に遊んでいる安全な印象ですし、 約1週間の滞在で危険な思いは全くしませんでしたので、過剰な心配はこの一体にはいらないと思いますが、 私は、オーバーですが、あまりにも情報がなく、 空港からサントンまでの移動は防弾仕様のクルマをチャーターしておりました。 ヨハネスブルグ中心地は危険かと思いますので、そこを避けて、 サントンまで来ると、安全な印象で驚かれると思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Close to Everything

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Hotel is positioned in a great spot in Sandton - close to shopping and also good food. Rooms are a great size and the staff are amazing. Great breakfasts as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Luanda, Angola

First visit to Johannesburg

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The location is great, friendly and helpful staff, comfortable/clean rooms, and delicious food.
We had to have a quick "first time" visit to Johannesburg. This hotel was fantastic! The convenience of the skybridge to the mall and the helpful staff really made the visit nice. The hotel itself is beautiful and comfortable. We were very impressed with the food. Definitely recommend it and will stay there for our next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernardfrom Windhoek

Perfect say

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Right place and location to be...cross the street to be in Business area and Mandela square . Staff very professional and reactive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by marcelo

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a good rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

excellent stay

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Most pleasant
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review and I am glad that you had a most pleasant stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richardfrom London

It won't kill you, other than through boredom.

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good location if you need to be in Sandton CBD. Charmless and largely soulless hotel, tired and lacking in anything that lifts the spirit, other than charming staf and a good buffet breakfast. Good gym setup, open all hours but a desultory pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrales Stadthotel

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Das Hotel ist von gautrain station sandtone gut erreichbar. Ein shuttle service auch von gautrain station zum Hotel wäre hilfreich.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Many thanks for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nicon Town

Really nice hotel and close to the mall

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Enjoyed my entire stay. Beautiful ambiance and fantastic location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in 2015.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

上質な時間

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
JNBに行くとよく泊まるホテルです。サントンモールにも近く、良いロケーションにあるホテルです。 朝食に日本食コーナがあるのですが、この味噌汁は、ちと違和感があります。この味噌汁以外のものは、美味しいと思います。スタッフのおもてなしも大変よく、気持ちよく過ごせるホテルだと思います。
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Josiah, Hotel Management
Thank you for your good rating.