Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom t

この価格でこの設備十分以上でした。なんといっても、スタッフの対応が素晴らしかったホテルです。

Posted Dec 27, 2014
サービスは良かったけど、シャンプーやアメニティーセットをおいて欲しい。 夜食もホテル内で食べられれば良かったです。 ルーム内はとても清潔で良かったです。 スタッフの対応は5スターホテル並みのサービスでした。 利便性は空港から5分圏内にあるので良かったと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Well priced hotel, close to OR Tambo airport

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport with convenient free shuttle. Best free breakfast ever, anywhere I have travelled, open until 11.00am.
Cons: Terrible pillows, couldn't get a comfortable one and had to buy my own at the nearby mall. One night OK, but 4 nights insufferable.
Location: Adjacent to Emperoro's Palace casino, plenty of dining options inside, as well as mulitiscreen cinema.
I have stayed at this hotel several times when overnighting in JHB and always enjoy it. The breakfast restaurant can be very busy Saturday and Sunday mornings, especially between 8.00am and 9.30am. Easy access to motorways, and shopping malls within 10 minutes from hotel. Large secure grounds for morning walking or jogging.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lilongwe, Malawi

Missing Items From Room

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location inside the Emperors Palace complex allowing access to the entertainment area and restaurants.
Cons: Room maintenance and management need improvement
Location: 5 minutes from Johannesburg International Airport (OR Tambo). There are major shopping centers a few minutes drive away (East Rand Mall)
The hotel is in a fantastic location inside the emperors palace complex which is situated a few minutes drive from Johannesburg Airport. Rooms are very small, our room had a faulty shower door so we had to place towels on the outside of the door to prevent the room from flooding whilst taking a shower. The door handles from inside both the shower and the toilet were missing making it hard to close the doors. We had purchased a lot of stuff to take back overseas with us and found the size of the room very cramped to do re-packing also it seems that a couple of items had gone missing from our room when we went out for dinner. We never complained to the management about this as we are not 100% sure where the items went missing but there is a feeling it could have been taken from the room so please be cautious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gfrom Hyderabad, India

stay at Metcourt

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good, price is a little bit high
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Extremt långsam service

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kass service men annars helt ok. Ligger bortom allt förutom flygplatsen. Ändå helt ok då det är ett stort komplex med 4st hotell och kasino på området. Tyvärr riktigt struligt vid incheckningen och trots bokningsbekräftelse fick jag inget rum. Efter en rejäl utskällning så blev jag uppgraderad till ett av de andra och lite bättre hotellen men samma visa där. Ett lång väntan som följdes av ännu en rejäl utskällning så fick jag slutligen mitt rum. Utcheckningen var lika segdragen som incheckningen, Stora men ändå rätt fattiga rum. Ok internet och kul med kasino på området om än kasinot kändes lite sådär och inte lockade till spel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix, AZ, USA

Very nice hotel next to the casino and some great

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Location: It is close to the airport with a free shuttle. The restaurant choices are great.
Arrived after a 17 hour flight. Check in was quick and easy. I took a shower, the shower was great, and walked over to find some good food. Back in the room, the bed was very comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was delicious with a very wide variety of choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dawn Nelsonfrom Nijmegen

Ok voor een nachtje

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Kamers waren netjes, wel erg klein. Vind de douche en WC niet leuk met de glazen deuren. Niet zo prettig als je met schoonmoeder im een kamer is. Beneden in de eetzaal was erg vies! Bestek, kopjes, glazen waren niet schoon. Tafel was ook niet schoon. Service van de bediening was wel heel goed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable easy access extremely friendly staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Comfort
Cons: TV Channels (selection), availability of toiletries.
Location: On Emperors ground so enough fun things to do. Pizzeria place in Emperors the best ever.
No fuss during dealings with staff. Nothing too much. All very helpful and a fantastic buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NSW, Australia

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Nice hotel close to airport. Awesome food court near casino. Lots of food choices.