Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Markus from Geuensee

Schickes Hotel mit nettem Service

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Schickes Hotel mit freundlichem Personal an guter Lage für die Erkundung von Pretoria
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MARLETE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Botswana

Secure and comfortable-note currency exchange!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The restaurant has delicious food and buffets for you to enjoy, as well as snacks poolside. The staff worked hard to please.
Cons: The only "bad taste" for me was sloppy foreign exchange quotes from Expedia. Word of warning: local currency is the actual price - not the US dollars.
Location: Location is enhanced by courtesy van service to downtown mall and bus link. The driver was very courteous and helpful.
This was my first experience of staying in downtown Pretoria, as I have stayed in Midrand before. However, I needed to complete business quickly, so I chose Protea Hotel Capital. It was the right choice. Security is number one with me, and this hotel is very secure. Most downtown areas can be undesirable with the type of people who congregate on the streets, and Pretoria is no exception. But I felt safe in this hotel. The room was quite plush in bedding, carpet, etc. If quiet is important, request an inside room facing the pool. I was in an outside room facing the street and the street noise does come through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by claude

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Bob from Sydney,Australia

Needs improving

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: The only bright spot was the from maid,very friendly and very professional
Cons: The hotel is going thru renovations ,this should improve a vert neglected facility
Location: Location is god,close to the station and CBD
Reception staff knew nothing about the city from a tourists point of view. I asked simple questions like. Do you,have a map of the city CBD,couldn't find one. What is the phone number of the nation carrier's (South African Airways), final after about 10 minutes they located it. I ask for info on the local trains and on both occasions received different info (and both were wrong) They didn't even know where the local tourist office was located. The lift was out of order most of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rikke from Århus

Fint hotel der holder hvad der lover

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels
Vi havde en fin overnatning her. Der er rent og pænt og personalet er meget venligt og hjælpsomt. Beliggenheden og de omkringliggende områder gør det sværere at færdes som hvid, og receptionisten sagde at vi kun måtte få o gader ned og ikke længere.Vi oplevede dig ikke noget ubehageligt ved at gå rundt. Hellere ikke længere end de to gader :-)