Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Comfortably spacious rooms, friendly helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Cons: Stock the Bar fridge in the apartments with beer wine and chocolate bars - which will help also add to revenue
Location: Walking distance to a shopping centre and Gautrain
Clean, comfortably spacious rooms, very friendly well manicured professional staff, a great breakfast buffet spread, security patrols of all floors at night are a comforting plus. The decor of the evening function room is classy and elegant. The lounges are stylish, spacious and well set out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by CM

Smoking Room

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was put in a smoking room on a smoking floor. Room wasn't too smoky but noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Africa

it was amazing. loved the room

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: it was clean helpful and the room was amazing
Cons: nothing
Had private family do.But when i got back to the hotel at 2:00am every body were awake and so frendly.Wanted to help were they can and do i need any thing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel medio

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel medio, com boa localizacao mas a limpeza e servico nao foram bons
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ludwig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordonfrom Guernsey, Channel Isalnds.

A very nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I visit South Africa once a year and this year was my third stay at this hotel. It is a very nice hotel and in a very convenient location for me and the staff are very nice and helpful. Being virtually next door to the Centurion shopping centre provides ready access to the numerous restaurants and shops there which is a great advantage. I marked down the condition of the hotel as there are areas that do need attention but the main public areas are absolutely fine. I stayed in the Lariba Lodge a few years ago and whilst that is a 5 star hotel it had no personality, was very quiet and the bar never had anyone drinking there, as opposed to the Protea Hotel which had a more comfortable feel and with people drinking in the bar so you did not feel like you were the only people staying there. Out of the two hotels I definitely prefer this Protea Hotel and am very happy to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Centurion area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location was the best to be said

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Disappointing this time around. We did not get the room we had arranged - many of the advertised features were not there, such as complimentary bottled water, balcony, minibar and separate bath and shower. It also felt like being in a correctional institution as we had to sign in and out (very time consuming) of the hotel every time we wanted to go somewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Natalie Botha, Hotel Management
Dear A verified traveller Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. I am glad to learn that we have the best location, please accept our most sincere apology for any disappointment experienced unfortunately it is a company rule to protect our valued GUEST as promised by Protea hospitality group. We would welcome another opportunity to host you again. Regards, Natalie & TEAM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robertfrom Sydney, Australia

Very good hotel next to huge shopping mall.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Close to Gautrain, shopping mall, and SuperSport Park.
Cons: Rooms could be checked prior to each new guest arriving as my safe wasn't working, phone wasn't working, door to the balcony was very hard to open, an
Location: Located right next to a huge shopping mall with lots of places to eat and drink and close to Gautrain station.
Visited Centurion for the cricket and would recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2014 by Natalie Botha, Hotel Management
Dear Robert Thank you very much for taking the time to respond on our Expedia GUEST review site. It is always a great pleasure to receive such heart-warming commendation you can also be assured that I have congratulated the TEAM for doing their best. We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back. Regards Natalie & TEAM