Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great business hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: recommendation through BA flight crew
Cons: Not a great deal. There will always be little problems that arise in sucha large hotel, however the staff are quick to address any issues you may have
Location: Great central location for business and the hotel shuttle is fantastic add-on. Walk to Michelangelo within 10 minutes
From the moment you enter youar welcomedwith the friendly staff. taking the lift to th ereception on the 13th floor gives you an incredible look at the skyline of Sandton. Gym facilities second to none, rooms clean and spacious, staff make the hotel. Use this hotel every time i am on business in Johannesburg..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Staffordshire

Nice hotel close to the mall

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The gym is over 2 floors with its own indoor running track- best gym I have ever been to!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is very close to the mall and Nelson Mandela square with lots of eating places
Great staff who are happy to help with anything you desire. Nice outside and indoor pool and free shuttle bus to mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton for your trip to Johannesburg. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our establishment and experienced the "Yes I Can!" Service from the hotel staff. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Great fitness facilities...

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: The gym - amazing, top line facilities ... a MUST for fellow biz travelers who care about staying healthy on the road
Cons: Customer service ...general attitude, warmth, and speed.
Location: There are TWO Radisson Blu's within 1/4 mile of each other...make sure you know at which one you are staying to save you some hassle.
Good location in Sandton. Very pretty hotel, nice rooms -- lots of space, can use the connected gym (the BEST part of the hotel!), good breakfast, good wifi. Very much lacking warm customer service (no Good Morning ..or welcome or ..) ...as well as slow service and no proactive service...had to get up pretty much every time in the restaurant for breakfast and bar for drinks/ dinner to ask for service, another coffee, wine list, etc. One YOU ask for anything they respond, but very much lacking a "service" mentality. I would stay again and recommend for the gym, room, wifi, breakfast, location ...but will most likely give other area biz hotels a try first to compare.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton for your trip to Johannesburg. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our establishment however disappointed with the quality of service you experienced - this will be addressed with the necessary departments and I can assure you will be improved. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Johanmesburg, SA

We loved it. It's always very clean and comfortabl

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton for your trip to Johannesburg. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our establishment. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by HEATH Afrom Elgin, Nebraska

A few kinks after Christmas and New Years

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I am a regular at this hotel as it is convenient for me to frequent when I am in town. For this particular stay, I ordered a drink from room service, delivery of the drink I ordered took 45 minutes. Additionally, internet service and television were both out of service for the night. Understandably, this happens from time to time at any hotel chain. Hopefully, I'll be able to stay a little longer next time so I can utilize the gym facility and spa. Overall, the rooms are comfortable, well maintained, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pleasurable stay. Great meals. Recommended for good holiday experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Expedia and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton for your trip to Johannesburg. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kenda Gfrom Glendale, CA

Great short stay hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Everything was outstanding.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, poor service

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
The shower didn't work and it came water from the roof into the room. Reseptionist pretty unengaged when the problem was told.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Danielfrom Rapperswil

Wohlfühloase... gerne wieder!

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Wir haben uns sehr wohlgefühlt. Riesiges Fitnesscenter für alle Bedürfnisse. Sichere Umgebung und Gautrain Station wenige Gehminuten entfernt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Kurt, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on Hotels.com and thank you for choosing the Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton for your trip to Johannesburg. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you back to the area. With kind regards, Volkan Vural General Manager