Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nigeria

Nice hotel conveniently located in the city centre

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Nearness to places of interest like malls, recreational facilities, courteous front desk officers, clean rooms
Cons: The meals should increase the choices for vegetarians
Location: Beautifully overlooking the president's office. Recreation facilities all around and nice malls within walking distance
Reception by fron desk staff was warm and the hotel lived up to its billing as a 5 star in all other things
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Great hotel and staff, 6th stay

Posted May 18, 2015
Highly recommend, great helpful staff, convenient location, meals are high quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

zentral gelegen mit schönem Blick

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: top Lage
leider war die Klimaanlage defekt, nach einem Zimmerwechsel war es dann besser.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SFO BAY AREA

Luxury city hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Service
Service at this hotel is not commensurate with similar Sherston properties worldwide. Check in and guest service responsiveness is inadequate
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Pascal Fouquet, Hotel Management
Dear Biz Traveller, Thank you for the comments you have posted. Your opinion is highly regarded to improve the services offered and we will continue to utilize all feedback received. I would like to offer you an apology for the unprofessional service you’ve encountered. Please be assured that this is not typical of the way we conduct business and I hope it will not discourage you to visit us in future as we would really like to welcome you back, allowing us the opportunity to demonstrate the level of service you expect and deserve. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kuangmon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adrianfrom Europe

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, quite spaceous rooms. It was not recommended to leave the hotel in the evening, so the neighborhood is not that safe. Pool could be bigger.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good but not great hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: The price and the views of Union Buidlings
Cons: Needs a little freshening up. Room service fairly bland.
Location: Unions Buildings an imposing building. Are still a little bit dodgy in terms of crime but that is not Sheraton's fault but South Africa's.
Comfortable room, decent customer service, so-so food. Looking a little tired and need freshening up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pretoria

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. I loved the location. I got a room facing the union building, nice!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2015 by Marietjie, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thanks for a wonderful review - glad you enjoyed your stay and the room with a view! We are looking forward to your next visit. Warm regards, Pascal Fouquet General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Afrika Stevenfrom Johannesburg

Perfect Hideout

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Classy and luxuries stay , I really love their finishes , it's just perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfectection

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent