Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Berylfrom Byron Bay, Australia

Finishes

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
The basins were not properly sealed and leaked onto the floor underneath. The bath moved and was not properly fitted. Guard dogs on the property next door barked through the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Weekend stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hote, very quiet when I was there. Limited selection in the restaurant, maybe because it was quiet, but good food nonetheless.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fredrik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by chrisfrom Cape Town

Good Location

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
Good location for the airport and Bedfordview. Wi-fi was very patchy and has been for a while and is something that will put a lot of people off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrefrom Aarau

Gutes Hotel.. aber fern weg vom Leben.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Gutes Hotel in der nähe des Flughafens... jedoch nix in der unmittelbaren nähe... 30US zum Shopping center <>.Verursacht durch die Lokation nur bedingt empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Oasis in the City

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Flight was delayed and had to find a place not to far from the airport. St. Andrews is a gem in Joburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med større potensial

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Hotellet var fint, men bar nok preg av å være under oppussing. Til tross for det, var rommene store og flotte og gode fasiliteter tilgjengelig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Nice location

Posted Sep 20, 2014
The location and grounds were nice. Renovation was going on so there was some confusion associated with that. The experience of the staff was just so-so and if improved would have helped the experience. The room was big but awkwardly furnished...they didn't hire a good interior designer if at all. Definitely not 5 star but still nice. The restaurant was nice and the staff were friendly but still need more experience to help the cause. The wifi worked fine and was fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Could have been better...

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Security and views.
Cons: The internet.
Initially at check in they couldn't locate my booking. Apparently Expedia bookings are some times dropped. I had my printed receipt on me, so they had to honor it. Fortunately they had an extra room, but housekeeping had to turn it over. Was delayed about 15min as a result. Internet at this place is woeful. Very patch coverage. Room was meant to come with water, but I had to call and remind them. They didn't replace it after day 1. Breakfast was nice and the compound has a nice outlook and is secure. This hotel is meant to be five stars, but the attention do detail doesn't warrant this rating. Maybe it is an African five stars?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was beautiful and the service at the restaurant was great and so is the food except that when we checked in we had to stay for 20 minutes before they can find our booking, maybe they need to check their bookings hourly, especially when booking via Hotels.com it is always a hassle.