Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Pool and self-serve bar. Nice group dinner experience. Very helpful in getting our laundry done.
Great, relaxing vibe. Perfect break between Kilimanjaro and Victoria Falls. Conveniently close to OR Tambo Airport. Will definitely stay here again if my travels take me back to Johannesburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mozambique

Good place very handy for airport

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Dinner and the bathroom were highlights!
Location: Very convenient for airport.
Was picked up at airport, friendly staff, comfortable room with luxury bathroom, good dinner and breakfast; was disappointed that I was leaving so soon. WIll definitely use it again when going to Joburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for an overnight stay!

Posted Nov 24, 2014
We were looking for something affordable that would be easy for a quick overnight layover by the Jbugh airport. The driver picked us up quickly after we called and check in was easy. Don't be scared by the neighborhood, as long as you are just in for the evening and not planning on venturing out you are fine. They had a dinner on site that we paid for that was decent sand also they had an "honesty bar" that you could grab drinks from and pay upon check out. In the morning we had breakfast which was included in our rate. For $100 the value was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego, California

Comfortable and close to Airport

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Everything, especially the gardens. Lots of bird life too, thanks to the owners having bird feeders.
Cons: Nothing. Excellent job all round, keep it up.
Location: Didn't like the location at all. Coming from the United States it was a little overwhelming (looked like an industrial area).
This guesthouse is 8 minutes from Airport which is ideal for lay over flights. The room (especially the bed, after flying for 31 hours, I was in dyer need of a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed) and it completely met my expectations. It is clean, comfortable and had all I needed for a 1 night stay. The hotel staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to please. My only downer to this guesthouse is where it is located, very industrial. If you are not looking to go out for dinner but prepared to check in and stay on the property, it is ideal and perfect (my opinion anyway).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beijing, China

You Get What You Pay For -- and MUCH MUCH MORE!!

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Security, friendliness, price, staff
Cons: Internet reliability, as wifi was occasionally erratic.
Location: Location is just a few minutes from Tambo airport, perfect for the traveller needing to be near the airport
Absolutely amazing experience. Far beyond expectations. I was contacted via email inquiring my flight, so I could be picked up at airport. Usually, I have to do the contacting. I not only was met at the airport, but the key to room was provided immediately. Given a tour of the facility, which offers "on your honor" drinks, swimming pool, lounge, free wifi and broadband, breakfast and very very reasonable evening meal. Books and DVD movies available at no charge. As cozy as can be. Bedding clean and ever so comfortable. Room has everything. What else can I say?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamburg

Herzliches Gasthaus unweit des Flughafens

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: SERVICE UND AUFMERKSAMKEIT, DIE OFFENE Bar auf Vertrauensbasis
Location: MAN sollte nicht zuviel Ewarten. DER Transfer zum sicheren Gautrain und die Fahrt nach Joburg dauert 40 min.
Wir wurden sehr herzlich im Gasthaus aufgenommen, wo man sehr um unseren sicheren und konfortablen 3-tägigen Aufenthalt bemueht war und unsere Erwartungen weit uebertroffen hat. Es wurde sowohl für unseren sicheren, täglichen Transfer zum Gautrain nach Johannesburg, für leckeres Dinner und nicht zuletzt fur die allabendliche Runde am Lagerfeuer gesorgt. Unser besondere Dank gilt Heather und Ihrem team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Købgenhavn

Super service

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Når man har brug for en overnatning i forbindelse med fly til Johannesbourg (JNB) er dette fint, gratis transfer til/fra lufthavnen, Ok værelser, venligt personale og der kan købes fin aftensmad (desværre ikke frokost) -Morgenmad er inkl. i prisen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barbrofrom Lund, Sverige

Bra och prisvärt nära flygplatsen

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hade en övernattning då vi kom från Kruger-parken och skulle flyga vidare till Port Elizabeth. Bra och prisvärt hotel nära flygplatsen med gratis shuttle service till flygplatsen. Ligger I ett tråkigt område, men om man bara ska övernatta som vi gjorde så är det idealiskt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Good airport transportion. Great home cooked diner and great breakfast buffet. Fast check-in and check-out. Great staff.
Location: The airport is near, so great for layovers.
Great for the business traveller looking for an easy nights rest and a break from travel food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Denzilfrom Australia

Ideal location

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want a nice, clean, friendly place as a stopover close to airport, this is the place for you. Recommended to us by our daughter and it didn't disappoint.