Ratings based on 477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Cheap but not a nice hotel. Food was terrible and staff rude. Check out is 1030 and staff knocked on the door at 0830 asking for dirty towels. We hadn't even taken showers yet.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from germany

Never again

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff and room quality
Location: Near to airport
Worst personal staff ever, they are always trying to sell their own services (eg. Taxis). I didnt receive support of the staff regarding places to go or recommendations. They refused to give a city map. Hotel amenities quite basic and official photos completelly lies. Rooms made completely out of concrete
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Close to the airport

Posted Jun 13, 2015
No problem with transfers from and back to the airport to.good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Hotel close to Airport

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: See above
Location: O.R Tambo
I am not a complaining person in general, and I also don't want become one. My comments will be to encourage and to better instead of just being negative. Although I got an excellent deal through expedia, I do feel that the price is a bit high if you book directly. Being a designer (architect/interior designer) i look at stuff somewhat different. The theme and design of the spaces were very funky, but the small detail lack....for instance in my room the only towel available was on the shower floor....nicely folded but still. Although toilet paper roll was folded the 'hotel way', it was not a full role. The 'skirting tile' in the shower was dirty. Two of the channels didn't work. The beds weren't aligned 90 degrees with the walls.....u see i nit pick now, which seems ridiculous and i know you not a five star hotel, but it is small things that cost nothing that can give the impression you spend your money well. The staff was however excellent at reception, the breakfast fantastic and the breakfast staff friendly and helpful. The biggest negative was our airport transport back. Apparently you have a service every half hour on the hour.....our flight came out 9:10 so i thought we would be lucky to catch the 9:30 transfer. when it was 10:15 I phoned the hotel reception and they sent the driver which pitched up at 10:18. So it was a long wait, and it got frustrating seeing the other hotels transfer arriving every 20 minutes. I happens app. alot according. to the airport staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brighton

poor standard of room

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: close to airport
Cons: clean up the rooms
Location: near airport
bathroom was dirty, tiles missing and rot in woodwork
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANA from Portugal

Hotel de passagem

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
Razoável para passar 1 noite em transfer
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

To run down, to noisy, staff other than chef in he

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Bed was big and comfortable
Cons: Everything could use improving, staff, conditions, sound proofing
Location: Only used hotel for location to airport, but driver wasn't very helpful
The shuttle was late from the airport, wanted to get an early dinner, was told only a buffet was available and would start around 6:30, after 7:30 it still hadn't started. Room was noisy, and in desperate need of repairs and updating. Next morning after telling driver I was leaving from international terminal he dropped me off at domestic causing me a 15 minute walk with two pieces of luggage and a box. Breakfast was just ok,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Graham from Llangollen

Great Overnight Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient for an overnight stay before onward journey to Lesotho.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Philip from Rotterdam

Stop over

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Laat aangekomen met shuttle taxi, helaas bar al dicht. Volgende morgen vroeg ontbijt , wat uitstekend was, daarna weer vertrek met shuttle nair liegveld. Goede service..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from Australia

Aviator review

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
I don't` think I`ll stay again at this hotel. The toilet had no water and we had to fill it with the dustbin bucket every time we used it. On a positive note the breakfast, included in the price, was great. The neighbourhood is unfortunately scary