Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pity about the food

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Staff.
Location: Nothing to do nearby
Service good except for the food. 6-30pm had a choice of R140 buffet or nothing. Breakfast at 8-30 am was poor. No bacon, no sausage and no beans. The hotel is good. Bed good. Staff helpful but let down by the catering. Take plenty of money for the bar. Bottle of local beer R28. Glass of wine R48.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom France

Proche de l'aéroport

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Le cadre rétro.
Cons: Tout est payant même qq heures à passer en plus dans votre chambre pour attendre votre vol.Ex: Pour 2h. de plus 350 Rands à votre charge.
Location: Je ne suis resté qu'une nuit??????Mais la proximité pas terrible.
Je conseille cette hôtel uniquement pour 1 nuit.Pour un séjour, à éviter, trop proche de l'aéroport.Bruit incessant de passage d'avion pratiquement au dessus de l'hôtel.Pour passer de bonnes vacances et se reposer, vraiment à déconseiller.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buenos Aires

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Lindo hotel, limpio diseño particular. Personal del hotel amable. Cercano al aeropuerto lo que lo hace cómodo si estas de paso por Johannesburgo.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Valdagno (VI)

Buon albergo per soste di lavoro

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Pulizia e comfort delle camere, ineccepibili
Cons: Il "ristorante" non offre un servizio al'altezza e il wifi è mediocre
Location: Posizione buona per chi viaggia
Ho soggiornato per tre giorni per essere sia vicino all'aeroporto sia a clienti che dovevo visitare. Tutto sommato non mi posso lamentare
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: il ya tout ce qu'on espère d'un tel établissement, sans surprise donc
Location: un peu bruyant, à proximité des avions qui décollent, mais si on veut être près de l'aéroport ce doit être difficile d'y échapper, non?
une journée de transit, déco unpeu minimaliste, qui se veut dans le thème aviation mais au final, le béton peint en gris, et les tables en fornica blanc, c'est un peu glauque
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Lovely hotel, comfortable beds, new wing smells of paint, however they did change my room with no complaints. Dinner wasn't great, very limited choice. Breakfast okay. Good transfers from and to airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2015
It did the job but not worth the money. Shower was mouldy. Maintenance staff came to fix a light bulb at 8 and the cleaning staff came at 830 I was checking out at 10 so surely they could have waited an hour or so.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Tucson, Arizona, USA

Rough part of town, acceptable for overnight.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Close to airport. Very convenient.
Cons: It does it's job - you sleep between flights. Some carpet and noise reduction could help but I didn't care.
Location: Buy crack? :-(
Slept like a rock, but highway right next to room. Room very clean, a little bare bones. I was OK with it. Not the hotel you want if you're looking to use it as a launching pad for a stroll around Jozi.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Arusha

Nice decor but poorly kept

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Nothing nearby but can take the complimentary shuttle to the airport for eating and shopping
good shuttle from Oliver Tambo and the staff were generally pleasant. The corridors had an unpleasant smell which put us off. The rooms and breakfast were ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Clean and comfortable for a night or 2.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Rooms are lovely, beds are very comfortable. Breakfast was okay, however the was fresh fruit provided. Check in and out was good, however no one to assist with luggage. Apart from that, worth the money I paid.