Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Waking to the birds

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Very peaceful spot, excellent food, well priced, very helpful staff, and a great taxi service available for outings big and small. Good location.
Location: Pleasant small shopping centre opposite the hotel, walking distance from a much larger centre (Melrose Arch), 15 or 20 minutes from Sandton.
A lovely thing about this hotel is the small but beautifully cared for garden - home to lots of birds whose song awoke each morning. My room looked out over a small vegetable garden, and across on the right, to the cafe courtyard. For me the hotel was a perfect retreat after a very busy time in Uganda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Muttontown, NY

Strongly Recommend this Hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Great boutique hotel located on a nice residencial area. Staff is excellent and very helpful, Has a very good restaurant with excellent food. Generally I only have breakfast at hotels but in this case I had also one lunch and dinner. Very good food and croissants as go as in France. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2015
The Peech Hotel is a wonderful boutique hotel in a quiet residential area. We stayed for 3 nights it coudn't have been better. It has beautiful gardens, lovely rooms, great food. We ate there for both breakfast and lunch - delicious. John, who served us each day was a delight... as were the staff on reception who kindly allowed us a very late checkout as our flight wasn't until the evening. In fact, everyone that worked there was so nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Amazing Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable relaxed and luxurious quality without being over the top or "stuffy". Great value.
Cons: Can't think of anything, quite honestly.
Location: You gotta go to the "Cradle of Humankind" and ask for a driver to do the Soweto-Tour. Both were amazing.
We stayed here for two days on the beginning of our 2 week S.A. trip and we loved it. The room is spacious and well equipped (upscale coffee machine, furniture etc). It's a lovely boutique hotel –which means they have only few rooms, it’s not a big-box hotel complex- and we loved it. The restaurant is great, the whole hotel ground had a relaxing and laid back feeling to it and the staff was very friendly and supportive. There’s a huge gym complex in walking distance that includes pool, classes, exercise euqipment, so you can use this if you like (we did). Overall – two thumbs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Paulinafrom México, D.F

Servicio Increible

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel esta muy lindo, la decoración increíble ademas que el servicio es muy bueno. Los desayunos muy ricos, quizás para la comida hace falta un poco mas de variedad pero todo muy rico.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Wonderful, classy yet unpretentious oasis

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Location: Melrose Arch shopping mall Beautiful park opposite hotel Planet fitness Hot yoga
Perfect alternative to the bland large hotels. Wonderful, expert and friendly staff; beautiful setting -- even in winter the garden is colorful and inviting. The restaurant/cafe is excellent, we had a wonderful dinner there and breakfast is fresh and bountiful. The rooms are spacious and perfectly appointed. Room 16 is especially beautiful, with excellent natural light and fun balcony. Felt like home away from home. Fire in the fireplace and warm, attentive and helpful staff. Easy walk to Melrose Arch. Located opposite a beautiful park where one can walk, as well as next to Planet Fitness offering everything you could want in a gym (including lap swimming pool). There is even a hot yoga studio not far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: The modern rooms
Location: nothing
Excellent staff, Excellent modern hotel, The condition and facilities of the room were superb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Melissafrom Sao Paulo

cafe da manha - excellente!!

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Serviço muito bom. Adoramos o hotel.