Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I'm so glad I ended up choosing this hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything - see above.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Great quite location 2 safe blocks from the Gautrain.
I had looked at several different hotels and ended up choosing this one. Great move. Small boutique feel but with awesome service - bar, restaurant, housekeeping, front desk. Every aspect was great. We had room 23 right above the patio. We could sleep with windows open at night. Beautiful view of the entire patio and courtyard area. Lots of common areas in which to sit and read, chat, relax. You won't be disappointed. And it's a 2 block safe walk to the Gautrain. We ate in the restaurant both nights and were very pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Good place. I stayed here twice & liked it Thanks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Clarkfrom Chicago

"Very Nice Hotel"

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice Boutique Hotel. Nice location, friendly staff and very comfortable room. Definitely would stay again when in Johannesburg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nielsfrom Sønderborg, Danmark

En perle i Jo'burg

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Winston Hotel er et dejligt overskueligt hotel, som er smukt indrettet og har et venligt og imødekommende personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Wonderful and relaxing. What a perfect hotel.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Quiet and comfortable
Location: Good location, with taxi and car service. Many good restaurants near by, but the hotel food is wonderful
If you want quiet and relaxing this is the perfect hotel. I would loved to have stayed longer. The staff were attentive and nice. Perfect is the only way to describe this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian Willanfrom Devon, UK

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent hotel, friendly staff, very good food - I'd certainly recommend to others and will stay here again next time I'm in Johannesburg
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2014
It was great. I was pleasantly surprised in just about every way from the service, to the decor to the breakfast. I will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ms. Tfrom Miami, Florida

Wonderful Hotel with Excellent customer service

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: I loved the familness environment.
Cons: I would have to honestly say no improvements needed.
Location: The location is perfect there is a nice shopping plaza right around the corner.
Upon arrival I was truly impressed with everyone. The owner of the hotel was very hands on and exceptionally accommodating. My every need was provided from room request to excursion bookings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Goed hotel met vriendelijke bediening!

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Daar we slechts 1 nacht er verbleven hebben wij het diner daar genoten wat goed te noemen is! Voor wat betreft het ontbijt waren wij minder enthousiast, zeer klein buffet ( kwaliteit goed ) maar moesten extra betalen voor de koffie en thee enz. wat voor de prijsklasse totaal overbodig dient te zijn!